Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


68 Rockville, MD Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 60-74
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 19
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Grew up in NYC and still feel like a New Yorker at heart since my 3 daughters all live there, as well as family and dear friends. (I am told I still have a New York accent.)
Graduated from Cornell many moons ago. Did my graduate work in Boston.
Seeking a kind, caring man of integrity to bring comfort, joy and a sunny spirit to enrich our lives. Hopefully, we share interests and activities in common and can also grow from being exposed to pursuits heretofore unexplored.
It would be nice to grow old with someone special.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with children as a professional counselor. I have no plans to retire. My job is challenging, but gratifying.
Hobbies: Reading (3 book clubs- one history, two fiction), piano, music aficionado, attend concerts at Strathmore, working for charitable organizations. Traveled to London and England 2012 Christmas and traveled through Provence in July 2013, an incredible trip. Love traveling in New England, particularly Maine. Summer of 2014 Turks and Caicos: Parrot Cay, perfection. 2015 thus far: Charlottesville Va. And Napa Valley, Ca.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping children and their parents, cooking, entertaining, writing, analyzing and discussing politics (I am a fan of Charles Krauthammer ),fund-raising for causes dear to my heart, researching and reading all kinds of extraneous material on the computer, going the extra mile, having a good time and savoring life ("carpe diem"), being a loyal and trusted friend, a dedicated Mom and daughter to my 93 year old mother.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am tall, blonde, with green eyes and a big smile. People have often commented on my high energy, enthusiasm and my giving nature. I have inherited youthful skin and no one ever believes my age, but it is a fact that I can collect social security. God bless America!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books read for my book clubs: Loving Frank, The Empire of the Summer Moon, The Kitchen House, A Pigeon and a Boy, In the Garden of Beasts. The Seamstress, A Replacement Life, Orphan Train, A Life: Jabotinsky, City of Thieves
Favorite movies: Philomena, Lone Survivor (incredible movie!)
Shows: Les Miserables and operas, particularly La Traviata
TV- Downton Abbey, Masterpiece Theatre, the History and Military Channels, National Geographic Channel, HGTV, Tyrant, Great Performances, Game of Thrones, Poldark
Music: Classical Music - Baroque, Romantic periods are my favorites.
Enjoy folk, new age, music from around the world, Klezmer, soundtracks from movies, Edith Piaf, Pavarotti, Bocelli
Food: dark chocolate, red wine , Chateau Minuty Prestige Rose, ranier cherries, raspberries, Parrano cheese, tomatoes with mozzarella and fresh basil, fresh lobster, crab cakes, seafood
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my daughters' love
my books
my music
my plants and flowers: the beauty of nature
my closest friends and family members. my cell phone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Too many things to enumerate here.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
For future sharing with the right person!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a fun-loving, smart, energetic woman with a huge heart. Please do not message me if you are married, separated, or strictly looking for sex. I am seeking a caring partner with traditional values for a lasting relationship. My political viewpoint is that of a compassionate conservative. I would not be your gal if you are a progressive liberal and a fan of Obama or Hillary.