Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seaglass

30 F Easthampton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 3
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love deep conversations that last for hours, and silly ones that lead to inside jokes. I prefer to have a few people I am very close with, and supporting those people is very important to me. I will pull over to gaze at a rainbow until it fades, and after nine years with them, I am still overjoyed that I have cats. Happiness is in loving what you've got and doing what you love.

I keep a healthy, holistic, eco-friendly lifestyle, and believe that we all have a duty to build a more compassionate and equitable world. Constantly seeking to grow, I have become very good at analyzing and changing my own inner stories and patterns. My life is full of creativity: the clothes I wear, the jewelry I make, the 100+ pieces of art on my walls, my dancing, my personal creative writing, and the writing I do for a living. My spirituality is a combination of Pagan, Buddhist, and Jewish (the latter by heritage). I'm passionate and driven; I know what really matters to me in life and I am going for it.

I am ready to meet my life partner, but also open to shorter-term relationships in the meantime, as long as there is clear communication and an understanding that I will always be on the lookout for something lifelong. I tend to be attracted to men who are: physically fit, good at fixing/building and growing things, joyful, confident, self-aware and communicative, intellectual and inquisitive, responsible, and romantic. I want a man who is similar to me in spiritual outlook and values and is happy to live in the country. I want the kind of relationship in which we both feel whole on our own but reach new heights together, and we work together to solve our problems.

I’ve had some great success meeting new friends on OkCupid and would love to connect with some more.
What I’m doing with my life
I have my own business as a writer and consultant, primarily focused on grant writing and outreach for nonprofits. It is deeply gratifying to do what I love and use it to make a difference.

Salsa dancing and horseback riding are pure joy to me. I ride every other week and go to salsa lessons or dances 1-3 times a week. I started salsa in winter of 2013, and now have an experienced dance teacher grooming me to be his dance partner. I am also working on my first novel (character-based literary) and write some poetry. My daily half-hour yoga practice makes a vital difference both physically and mentally. I hike barefoot, go camping, and work outside on my laptop in the summer. For down time, I read novels and National Geographic and watch quirky or artsy stuff on Netflix.

My friends and I tend toward long talks and tea, but will also go out clubbing or play pool sometimes. (I am a great dancer and a hilariously terrible pool player, and have a lot of fun with both.) Actually I would like to go clubbing and exploring new places more often.
I’m really good at
Appreciating the little things, giving advice, supporting people emotionally, growing as a person, writing, editing, networking, building my own business, staying organized, dancing, cuddling, bargain shopping, doing energy work (reiki and others), attracting synchronicity, making people laugh, and meowing so realistically that even cats are convinced.

I regularly find 4, 5, 6, and even 7-leaf clovers - my record is over 300 on the same walk. I find them all the time, and still each one feels like a miracle.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair – it’s down to my butt, crazily thick, and wavy.
My tininess – I’m 5 feet tall, size 3, just over 100 lbs.
I look like an undergrad but talk like a 30-something, and that has been confusing people ever since I actually was an undergrad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Anais Nin, Tom Robbins, Margaret Atwood, or the archaeologist Marija Gimbutas. Poetry by Liz Waldner. Portrait of Jennie by Robert Nathan, Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver, The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger, The Five People You Meet in Heaven and Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom, Women Who Run with the Wolves by Clarissa Pinkola Estes, When God was a Woman by Merlin Stone.

Movies: Big Fish, Ever After, Mirrormask, Amelie,Chocolat, Don Juan Demarco, The Neverending Story, Edward Scissorhands, Dumbo, Beauty and the Beast, 3-Iron (I'll be really impressed if you've heard of that one).
Mostly I tend to watch artsy foreign movies. I especially like French ones because people are always having interesting thoughts and telling them to strangers - I wish the world were really like that.

Music: Michael Franti, Portishead, Emiliana Torini, Blackmore's Night, Massive Attack, Yael Na'im, Jewel, Tori Amos, Ani Difranco, etc. New age in the morning, alternative/rock/pop/reggae during the day, anything with a good beat to dance to, trance late at night. Nothing jarring, angry, violent, or misogynistic.

TV: I don't have one, but I watch some online, like So You Think You Can Dance, Once Upon a Time, Tin Man, and Doctor Who.

Food: Saba sushi (mackeral) makes me moan. I have a limited diet for digestive issues, so I eat mostly organic meat and cooked veggies.
The six things I could never do without
Understanding, love, writing implements, books, nature (especially trees), and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to become happier and happier, how to do a better job balancing everything I want in my life, how my past has led me to where I am and how I can change what I want to change, how to deal with stress better, how to build my business, how the people I love are doing, etc. I fantasize about romance, career success, and travel.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In May of 2008, I was in a high-speed car crash and had a beautiful near-death experience with a life review. It was incredible and I am no longer afraid of death. I designed a tattoo for myself based on the experience, and six months later discovered that the symbolism in it perfectly matched that of Neolithic Europe, so a person from that time and place would actually be able to look at it and accurately explain what it means, while people today tend to find it odd.
There are many other incredible synchronicities like this in my life. I can hardly believe it, myself.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 25–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are deep, intellectual, creative, spiritual, and optimistic. We share common interests. You live close enough that we can meet in person. You think we’d really connect, whether as friends or romantic partners.

Some basic essentials about me and sex/dating:
1. I will not date anyone more than 10 years older than me.
2. I am not interested in casual sex. Please don't ask.
3. I am only attracted to men who are physically fit. Can't help it. To avoid getting obnoxious requests for sex, I don't have pictures on my profile that really show my body, but if you’ve read this far, I’ll tell you that I am a slender, curvy A-cup and I’ve made men walk into walls because they were too busy checking me out to see where they were going.
4. I am monogamous. If you are poly, I'm not interested.
5. I'm interested in meeting and genuinely getting to know new people, not playing games.
6. I prefer to go on dates with the option open that we might like each other just as friends; it's not romance or nothing.
7. I am bi, but more interested in men than women. I'm curious to explore my attraction to women more, but it's not a high priority, as is finding the right man to marry and have children with.

Big OkCupid turn-offs:
1. Bad spelling, punctuation, and grammar. I'm a writer, so these bug me.
2. Not saying enough to give me a sense of who you are.
3. Writing to me just because you like my pictures, even though we lack common interests or values.