Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seaglassfinder

67 Everett, WA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Transportation
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Prior to reading this, just want to say if you are under 50 you should keep looking. Our goals don't usually coincide. Initially I'm looking for a great relationship [and then great sex].

Hi! I'm warm, loving and respectful of others and believe in equality for all. I treasure honesty and empathy. Integrity is crucial as it defines who we are and is one of a few things that can never be taken away.===I'm passionate about and for animals. Two Jack Russells keep me company. Have never had my own horse but helped take care of one for awhile. It was an amazing experience. My daughter and I used to say, if you come home and find straw in your bra, you're really a horse person.===I love the sea, yes, even if it's raining. Like to walk on the beach and look for beach glass. It's so zen .Once walked the beach in Neah Bay on a dark, storming night looking for Japanese glass floats. The flashlight lit them up, glowing turquoise globes. Amazing! Love that we have so much to do in our area. Looking forward to doing some kayaking soon. They are sit-on types so we've only had them in the lakes so far. Also re-learning how to ride an Electra beach cruiser ( you know, retro with big tires, wide handlebars and a basket]! They're popular in California. Very cute but a lot heavier than I thought.===Goals-right now one focus is to work hard and store up more nuts for the future. Would love to retire someday. Staying active and in good shape is another. Sixty-five is not always sedentary, overweight, and housebound [and maybe even still cute!].=== Love most all music, oldies to contemporary. Enjoy Pandora and cd,s in the car [where I sing loudly if no one else is there] ! ===I have a willingness to explore, learn new things, and meet new people. Would love to find someone to share all of the day to day wonders, and someone to make new memories with.

In the past I traveled to Europe and lived in the Philippines and traveled from there. I've had varied experiences {as we all have] some wonderful, others earth shattering but still think the glass is at least half full. It's not what happens to you, it's how you react to it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have been off work for awhile . Looking forward to returning in August. Busy with emotionally supporting the kids [who are grown], taking care of our dogs, gardening. Want to get back to biking and kayaking. . Helping to teach a financial class for getting out of debt. Walking with the dog so we both stay in shape. Thinking about getting ready to move. [yuk]
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and really hearing. Being kind. Making the worlds' most amazing cinnamon rolls! Being open minded. Seeing beauty and feeling grateful for the little things each day. Being a good driver [that's right I said it]. Being a good friend. Being happy, whether sun or deluge. Being positive even when things are really tough.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look much younger than I am. Auburn hair , blue eyes and always smiling. Making eye contact. That I'm interested in who they are. That I'm confident and happy with who I am.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My awesome kids, dogs, books, music, love and health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I can improve. Remembering to "be present" in each moment, not to take anything or anyone for granted.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately I'm helping to teach a financial class on Friday evenings. Other than that , pretty much open to going out or staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have much confidence in this site. I've had some "high "matches that weren't good matches at all. Hey, but it never hurts to try and I've learned a lot about my self just answering the questions!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you'd like to meet someone warm and funny who's excited about life and learning new things.