Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seagrass

53 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:31am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a creative soul with a rich intellectual life. My must haves in life include: estatic dancing; listening to every type of music known to humankind; fostering life long learning in all those I encounter (in school and out); laughing; engaging in meaningful conversations and unlocking passion (a life worth living includes having interests/beliefs/causes you are passionate about).

I am artsy, rubenesque, and sultry
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an educator/administrator with literary aspirations. I am also the mother of a late blooming 30 year old.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Estatic dance; vascillating between being industrious and procrastinating; problem solving and finding humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My palpable air of mystery
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books come and go depending on who I am reading at the moment. Long term favorites include: The Bluest Eye; Nickled & Dimed in America; and Sympathy Between Humans. My favorite movies since I was in middle school have been The Seventh Seal; Wild Strawberries; and The Blue Dahlia. A recent addition is Julie Dash's Daughters of the Dust.

I have very eclectic tastes and I listen to all genres of music. I lead ecstatic dance classes (moving meditation) so, I am always looking for music that is going to entice people to move. My play list include everything from Gregorian chants to Nikki Minaj, but I listen to a lot of trip hop/electronica; world music; Dead Can Dance; Jazz and House music. I also listen to classical; metal and country.

In terms of food; I am diligently working to retrain my taste buds; they inexplicably prefer yeasty foods like bread and pasta to fresh veggies, but I am working on them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
See profile
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can become less self-absorbed (just kidding). I think about how to grow (professionally and personally); how to better serve my students and the teachers I supervise; starting a business; and how to shift the country to the left.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Too pooped to party most Fridays, quiet evenings in or out with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a daydreamer
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are truly open to looking beyond the surface of things. You value kindness