Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seanjm

26 M Cary, NC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay), German (Fluently), LISP (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Updated 4/5/2014

I moved back to NC (from South Jersey) recently and I am excited for this new journey. The possibilities of making this a great experience , are endless!

My decision to move back to NC is beneficial to anyone/everyone, since I now live closer to my parents and good friends.

'You can assess compatibility better in 10 minutes of face-to-face time than 100 hours of profile browsing'

^ I agree with the above statement.

INT(F)J
Geek with nerdy tendencies.
Software Engineer by day, DJ at night.
Guitarist.
Fluent in German (grew up in Germany, bi lingual). I also speak French and Spanish.
Foodie...and I also enjoy cooking.
Redditor.
Emotionally mature and supportive.
Broadcaster for my own radio show.

We are not just going to 'hang out'. I will take you out for a real date and treat you like a lady.

Open-minded.
Positive.
Accepting.
Tolerant.
Patient.
Persistent/Consistent/(sometimes tenacious).
I can also disassociate and give 0F's if the situation sees fit.

I appreciate open and honest communication.
I am not super religious , if religious at all.
If you're looking for a best friend and a partner in fun, feel free to message me. That's what I'm looking for as well as someone that will challenge me on various levels. Bonus points if ultimately you make me want to be a better man that I am already striving to be.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting ready for a new chapter as an officer in the military. Ill be leaving for training in July and Ill be gone for 5 months.

Making a difference.
Im enjoying the life of a young , independent and responsible gentleman.
Being active (Running, lifting,rucking,hiking). Preparing for A GoRuck Challenge or a SERE Challenge

Challenging myself to live outside of my own comfort zone.

Venturing out to music events and/or (Dive) bars.
I’m really good at
Playing music for a crowd, making them dance and move.
Supporting my friends.
Holding promises/ keeping my word.
Having fun.
Holding meaningful,intelligible and engaging conversations.
Cooking.
Listening.
Being objective.
Keeping calm in stressful situations.

Thinking outside of the []

Motivating people around me.

www.soundcloud.com/mobelizer
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly can only make assumptions at this point. If we ever meet, please tell me.

I've gotten some compliments here and the for the music I play, when I play at venues.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Food(s): German Food, European Food, Asian Food.
Pastries, Indian, Thai, Mac N Cheese, Steak, salad, too much to name really
Favorite Beer: Founders Allday IPA

Favorite Books: The Betrayal of The American Dream, The Greatest Generation ,Please Understand Me II, Tipping Point, Sparks Of Genius, Against The Gods,Dreams From My Father,The Grand Design,Jawbreaker,Dead Or Alive, Emotional Intelligence,The Power of Now Catch 22,Outliers,The Talent Code, The Design of Every Day things,Gödel, Escher, Bach: An Eternal Golden Braid

Favorite Music: House and DnB are currently the favorites Along with some footwork/juke/furture bass/ future garage I also get down with Techno....i like classical, hip hop,jazz,BadBadNotGood,The XX,Bonobo, The Knife and alike, Coldplay, John Mayer, Ital Tek,Metallica, Disturbed,SOAD,Jaga Jazzist, Leon Spencer,Thievery Corporation,Pitch Black,Letherette,Coheed & Cambria, Om Unit,Coldplay,Nirvana,Gil Scott HeronandJamie xX,James Blake,POD,The Cinematic Orchestra,Wu Tang,John Mayer,Com Truise,Edo G,Chevelle,Drums Of Death, The roots, Darling Farah, will miles,Flying Lotus,RJD2 ,Jill Scott,Teebs,,4hero, Simon & Garfunkel, John Legend, Nora Jones, Ben Wilkins,Random Movement,NCQL,Kjell,Pitto,Jimmy Edgar,Chymera,Scott Herren,Madlib,MF Doom,Corinne Bailey Rae, Steely Dan, Astronautica, George Duke,QuestLove,Austin Peralta,Thundercat,Tel Aviv
Boards Of Canada,Gold Panda, Robert Glasper,Calibre,SBTRKT,2 Bad Mice,EZ-Rollers,Photek, Aphex Twin

Boiler Room has to get it's own category. DJ Sets / Live production performances. Legit.

Shows: X-Files, The Following,True Detective, Star Trek,Lost, NCIS, Criminal Minds, The Unit, Stargate,Battlestar Galactica, Ancient Aliens, No Reservations, Mad Men, Game of Thrones, The Office, Rectify, Walking Dead, White Collar, TED Talks,How I Met Your Mother, Orange is the new black, House of Cards

Radio:NPR, BBC World News

Movies: Inception, Wayne's World, Shooter, The Hobbit, Lincoln,Flight, The Big Lebowski, The Darjeeling Limited, Ted , Kumaré, Alien, 2001 : A Space Odyssey, Silver Linings Playbook,V for Vendetta, Star Wars

Garfield gets his own category
The six things I could never do without
Music
Understanding
Friendship
My brain (Intellect, ambition, mentality)
Friends
A good pair of head phones.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
As of recent Ive been thinking a lot about my future and how to lay the foundations for a financially stable life which is conducive for having a family. I also think a lot about current events which includes almost any topic you could think of (education,foreign policy,politics,economics,technology,business,social sciency stuff,etc)

How I can make a difference.
How I can have a positive impact on people and the environment.
Wondering why this profile is so damn long.
What music to buy next.
What next physical/mental challenge I can take on (Yoga will probably be the next one ).
Music.
Religion/Faith/Science.
Computer Science.
Food.
Dessert.
Consciousness.
Embodiment / the mind-body problem.
Human Behavior.
Life Beyond Earth/our galaxy.
How to conquer my fears, and translate them into motivation to overcome physical and mental obstacles.
Scotland's National Animal
What if the entire world farted at once?
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to music.
Maybe studying.
Working out.
Cooking.
Hanging out in Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill
Buying Music.

Hanging out with friends.
Going out on dates.
Enjoying the night with a couple of drinks at some (dive) bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't do drugs.
I wear glasses.
I play video games.
I used to work at the Geek Squad
I dislike spiders.
In my opinion it's quite manly to treat women with respect and as an equal.

I tested positive for awesome and legendary.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If something you read about me piques your interest , and/or you think we would get along.
You should also message me if you'd like to go grab some drinks or coffee, or possibly food.
You should definitely message me if you want to go to Dave&Busters or play some kickball. Also if you are into (craft) beer and (junk) food that:s also a plus.