Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seanpetty

37 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Aug 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nurse. Socialist. Organizer. Single dad. Gentle. Pretty god damn funny. Aims to please. Not necessarily in that order.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising a three year old. Working as nurse in a pediatric emergency room in the Bronx. Making my union stronger and more feisty. Rebuilding a socialist movement in the belly of the beast. Trying to figure out what else is out there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Maps. Logistics. Empathy. Comedic timing. Making gin & tonics. Being comfortable. Punctuality. After midnight. Knowing random facts. Connecting theory to practice. Packing a car or a storage unit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't know, I've never asked them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Vonnegut, Kingsolver, Bourdaine, Foster Wallace, E.L. Doctorow, Trotsky, Baldwin. Trying to get into China Mieville. Just read the Art of Fielding and was impressed.
Movies: Wes Anderson movies and just about everything else.
Shows: Now: Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Treme. Before: The Wire, Sports Night, Friday Night Lights, Six Feet Under, Roseanne, Roc, and of course much more (I am an American damn it).
Music: The Head and the Heart, John Gorka, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu Tang, Ike and Tina Turner, most blues, Lyle Lovett, Stevie Wonder, most funk, most dance hall and dub.
Food: Everything, but mexican is my staple. I think that part of my brain was born in Puebla.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mexican food
Human connection
Salt
At least a promise of air conditioning at some point
My planner
My son, of course
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How people can learn to not be so frustrated at each other and see the big picture.
Strategy.
Infinity. I mean, if space is infinite, but only matter is expanding, WHAT IS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF MATTER??
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ramblin'.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I seem to be getting worse at cracking eggs as time goes on.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh. You stand for something. You are at least somewhat interested in social issues. You can have a sharp debate without taking it personally (unless it's about something personal). Liking gin and tonics or good whisky is a plus.