seanscan
54 Alameda, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
seanscan
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Let's hang out!
What I’m doing with my life
My kids are grown up and live on their own. I'm a landlord and a software developer. I split time between California and Arizona.
I’m really good at
I can make and execute a party plan.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books/reading
Catcher in the Rye, The Giving Tree, The Sun Also Rises, The Son, Middlesex, Life of Pi, Pickwick Papers, Atonement, Lionel Asbo, Guns Germs and Steel. Anything Ian McEwan Martin Amis or Bill Bryson, Sunday Chronicle, The Onion, New Yorker.

Music
Lucinda Williams, Adele, Kings of Leon, Ting Tings, Florence & the Machine, Psychedelic Furs, Sinatra, Michael Franks, Oscar Peterson, Nina Simone, Gilberto.

TV
Family Guy, football, golf, A's baseball, Fareed Zakaria, SNL, Daily Show, the TreeHouse guy.

Movies
Inglourius Basterds, Bridesmaids,Pulp Fiction, Fargo, Bullets over Broadway, There's Something about Mary, Dazed and Confused, Waiting for Guffman, Dumb and Dumber, Olivier Olivier.

Comedy
Mitch Hedberg, Maria Bamford, Louis CK, Kathleen Madigan , Doug Bensen, Ellen Degeneres stand-up, Jim Gaffigan.

Food
Any food really: Tempura, sushi, bbq ribs, Indian, steak
The six things I could never do without
Family, coffee, passport, reading, wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what the future holds
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting a buddy for a drink. Or home making dinner, drinking wine, maybe watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You can ask me anything post-sex
You should message me if
Your heart needs some pitter-patter thump-thump!
More