Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

searchingwest

64 M Cleveland, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:23am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. I am looking for friends with similar interests esp. as the kids are growing up and away (son & daughter finished undergrad. studies) and have retired and gone to part time work. No interest in 'playing the field' but I am looking for friends to do things with and share common interests and hopefully long term partner and TRAVEL!.. I am curious and enjoy learning and exploring whether it be out in nature, museums, bookstores,etc.**I am looking for a compassionate, physically active, adventurous partner with a spiritual practice to share with similar interests who works/plays hard, who enjoys the amazingness of life.**
I am a spiritual person- I practice Christian and Buddhist meditation.(done the Spiritual Exercises of St. Ignatius with the Jesuits & yearly teachings with HH the Dalai Lama.
"No kind action ever stops with itself. One kind action leads to another. Good example is followed. A single act of kindness throws out roots in all directions, and the roots spring up and make new trees. The greatest work that kindness does to others is that it makes them kind themselves." ~ Amelia Earhart
I like participating in sports rather than watching-running, biking, in-line skating, kayaking, want to try a standing paddle board:)
I like to cook and enjoy veggie gardening.
I am a long distance runner as much for enjoying the seasons and procession of wild flowers and wildlife in the metroparks as for the running. I like live music and cuddling on the couch to a movie as well as all the active stuff. I am described as kind, funny, and very centered. I'm very involved w/ my 2 children who have grown to be really good people!:) I am liberal and an e-activist esp. in human rights and environmental efforts.
**Westside Cleveland and suburbs just due to travel time**. I'm hoping to eventually find a strong equal partner to share the adventure of life with.
What I’m doing with my life
always worked in service of others and always loved my work.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
anything by the Dalai Lama, The Divine Matrix, Power of Now, the Tao of Physics,Robt. Parker 'Spenser for Hire', 'To Kill a Mockingbird'-incredibly well written"As I made my way home, I thought Jem and I would get grown but there wasn't much left for us to learn, except possibly algebra." amen:)!!, Peketty's Capital in the 21st Century. Casablanca, African Queen, Matrix1, NCIS, Sci Fi, Dr. Who, West Wing, Big Bang Theory. Turner Classic Movies, Pasta & Pizza, Little Italy, Great Lakes Brewery, West Side Market, live music, most music except rap.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
any of the above sounds interesting;)