Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seashine_gemini

23 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:44pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*Please read my profile before messaging me. Also, no catcalling please. "Hey baby" will not garner a response.*

Some things that I love: fog, interesting conversations, the ocean, books and lazy mornings, autumn, spring, dancing, cuddling, (gluten free!) comfort food, social justice, cultural anthropology, photography, exploring neighborhoods, blasting songs in my car, dreaming, nighttime walks, laughing, being silly

I'm interested in people and how they work. Social justice and radical politics are extremely important to me. I was a cultural anthropology major.

"INFJ" mostly
Enneagram 4\5
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finishing up my bachelor's at the California Institute of Integral Studies
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cultural deconstruction

understanding how people work

doing really random weird stuff, like making up songs

somatic dance

cuddling

clowning

starting to cook well... it's a process ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my eyes; my hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Sound and the Fury, Slaughterhouse Five, Cannery Row, Of Mice and Men, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Ginsberg's poetry, Gertrude Stein, William Blake, Janet Mock's Redefining Realness, Norwegian Wood, The Warmth of Other Suns, Bipolar Expeditions, Harry Potter...
Also social theory: Foucault, bell hooks, J. Halberstam's "The Queer Art of Failure", Judith Butler

Harold and Maude, Annie Hall, Hitchcock's "Psycho", Fargo, Lars Von Trier's "Dogville" and "Melancholia", Synecdoche New York, etc... I love cerebral movies and dark comedies.

I love music; it affects me deeply. Hozier, Janelle Monae, Elvis Perkins, Asaf Avidan, Mirah, Bon Iver, CocoRosie, Florence & the Machine, Joanna Newsom, Santigold, M.I.A., Fleet Foxes, Squinch Owl, The Shins, Daughter, The Tallest Man on Earth, Regina Spektor, Radical Face, Young the Giant, LP, Sia, Bob Dylan, Bob Marley, Mamas & the Papas, The Talking Heads, The Carolina Chocolate Drops, Otis Redding, the Beach Boys, Joni Mitchell, Cat Stevens, Simon & Garfunkel, Fleetwood Mac... my music interests change all the time. Thank u spotify!
--> doo-wop, sunshine pop, '60s rock and motown are some of the best best genres ever

You can pretend that you don't like "Blank Space" by Taylor Swift -- but I know you do.

Gotham, Twin Peaks, Game of Thrones, Freaks and Geeks, United States of Tara, Enlightened, American Horror Story, Louie, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, Parks and Recreation, The Returned, Orphan Black, In the Flesh, Bob's Burgers

Everything in moderation. In particular, sushi, Vietnamese, Indian, artichokes, hard-boiled eggs, apples with almond butter, kale, brussels sprouts, good salads, stuff from the Nom Nom Paleo cookbook

oh and visual art: Van Gogh, Max Ernst, Odilon Redon, Diane Arbus + so many photographers
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. love (i.e. friends, family, and community)
2. the ability to learn
3. nature
4. peace (i.e. herbs and meds)
5. good and omnivorous food
6. music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Culture. Social justice.
Bodies. Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Netflix, yoga or dinner nights with friends/family
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm do not smoke and drink very rarely. It's not an uptight thing; I just need it for my health.

I have a crush on Oswald Cobblepot from Gotham (i.e. Penguin). Yes, I like those dark mysterious folks.

I went to Burning Man, but I'm not a New Age freak.

I think I'm pansexual but I've only been romantic with men up until now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
something in my profile resonates with you

you can make me laugh

you're (com)passionate, kind and socially aware (i.e. not racist, misogynist, disableist, homophobic, fatphobic, transphobic etc.), willing to learn, and have a sense of humor/play