Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seastheday38

41 M Carpinteria, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm just a laid back (but not lazy) guy that likes to enjoy the outdoors and everything that this beautiful area has to offer. I'm a Florida native but have been in SB about 9 years now. I moved here for my job and couldn't be happier. Actually, if the water were a little warmer I would be a tab bit more elated. I'm a captain on a private charter boat, love my job and have the luxury of having quite a bit of free time to take advantage of. One of the things I enjoy the most is loading up my truck and exploring someplace new. Whether it's heading to a secluded beach in Baja or camping in Death Valley, if it involves pitching a tent, trailblazing or just hanging out with my friends around a campfire then I'm game. Aside from my truck I would have to say my favorite mode of transportation is my beach cruiser. My next one would be the dingy. If there isn't much going on I'll toss it in the water and take a little harbor cruise. Whenever the opportunity presents itself I grab my dog, meet up with some friends and hit the disc golf course in Goleta. Cooking is a big pleasure of mine and I love spending time in the kitchen whipping up a gourmet meal, especially seafood. I'm pretty creative and crafty too. If I see something I like than I try to build it myself or come up with a better version. I generally have some sort of project going on at all times. I'm a typical guy, I love power tools. Fishing is a fun past-time that I don't do nearly enough of, as well as diving.

If I had to describe my personality I would think that my best quality would be my sense of humor, I'll do anything for a good laugh, sometimes at my own expense. I'm very adventurous and I will try almost anything once. I'm fairly quick witted, down to earth and drama free. I'd rather make a mole hill out of a mountain. As much as I like to stay busy, I really enjoy down time too. Kicking back, ordering a pizza and watching a good flic is hard to beat sometimes.

I'm hoping to find someone who shares the same enthusiasm for life that I do. The glass is half full. A good sense of humor is a must! You would have to be adventurous and like the outdoors. If you bring a hairdryer on a camping trip then it probably won't work out. My family means a lot to me and I would hope that you would be close to yours. I'm very affectionate and romantic and hope to share the same feelings with that someone special. I feel that when your with your soulmate, you can enjoy a comfortable silence, that's what I'm looking for. I'm really just a big kid at heart and love children. I'm at the point in my life where if I have the opportunity to have kids I would love to but if my other half is beyond that than so be it. The most important thing for me is to be with someone I'm crazy about.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I try. I'm very crafty and am usually pretty happy with the end result of anything I've built. I also make a mean shrimp curry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a great sense of humor and am quick witted. I have a wonderful dog. Flipflops are my shoes of choice. I treat people with the same respect I deserve to be treated with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Slapstick comedies, any comedy for that matter. Drama, action, not big on chick flicks though. I enjoy almost every type of music but don't care too much for country. I can listen to it though. Food? Anything I've just made, I love to cook, mostly seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The ocean, warm weather, mexican food, good margaritas, my friends and the discovery channel. Not necessarily in that order though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How a great catch like myself could still be single, haha!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully hanging with some friends, whipping up a fantastic meal for them or kicking their butts in a game of poker.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not even sure if I have one. I'm pretty open, just ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone who will treat you like a queen. I'm looking for a great gal that I can settle down with, cook for, put on a pedestal and share life's adventures with. I'm also very affectionate so you have to like to kiss. ;-)