Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seatd

47 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in the UK until I was 33 when I moved to the Austin, TX for love and work. Got married, became a citizen, moved to the Northwest, got divorced; heh.
seatd: I Live in SEAttle, and enjoy Traditional Dance.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to the pacific northwest because of the dancing and traditional music scene, well that's why I found a job up here. I enjoy going to contra and English dances.

I've been divorced for over three years; I look after the dog most weekends: he's a overly cute miniature long-haired dachshund and doesn't walk very fast.
I’m really good at
fixing things, woodworking, and computers. I'm ambivalent on the whole mac/pc/linux thing: whatever works for you is good.
I'm also not bad at English Dance and Contra dance (think Pride and Prejudice, Virginia Reel)

I'm fairly good at growing things; I have fruit bushes in my tiny back yard (raspberries and blueberries). This summer I started a P-Patch which has gotten me out of the house more.
The first things people usually notice about me
The British accent, though they normally suggest Australian first for some reason.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of books, most of which are everyone's favourite list (especially since they have been made into film), so I'm not sure what it says about me: Lord of the Rings, Burning Chrome, Sherlock Holmes, Hornblower.

I enjoy a good murder-mystery.
I enjoy info-cartoons like xkcd and things like:
http://twentytwowords.com/2012/08/29/a-simple-explanation-of-how-to-interact-with-introverts/

Food: I like good food. I mean, really good food. I think consciously about where the food came from and what it took to produce it. Food and cooking is an experience to be shared.
The six things I could never do without
Dance, and an Internet Connection. I'm not sure there are four other things I could never do without (aside from the obvious of food, water, shelter, sunlight). I'm somewhat serious about the Internet connection thing, it's more about information poverty and the power of knowledge to change perceptions of the world than the ability to check status on facebook.

oh, I could do with more sleep.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever I am working on at that moment. If I am cooking then I think about cooking; if I am woodworking then I am thinking about what I am making. When programming, I am thinking about that problem.

My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives or aglow with whirling, transient nodes of thought careening through a cosmic vapor of invention. Ok, I like comedies with a touch of satire.
But sometimes: I like vanilla ice-cream.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I told the story that was there to a bunch of people so it's not that private any more. Hypocrisy really annoys me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to say Hi.
Well, you could say more than Hi if you like, but Hi is okay.