Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seattleisgray

54 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 49–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love my life but I'm ready to shift perspectives and share it with someone...

I'm laid back, affectionate, loyal and all the good stuff. I've been single for quite awhile by choice and lately been missing having something stable. The calender might say 54 years of age but I have a young mindset and hope you do too.

My likes include a secret fondness for trashy arty reality tv shows like Top Chef and Project Runway but they really are not trashy. How bout superbly intense and long drawn out conversations, overindulging in cheap wine, good and bad art, perusing in bookstores for hours on end, good night calls, indie film, goofing around in the rain or sun, hanging out at a favorite bar, sleeping in on my days off, and convincing people how much fun it is to learn something new.
Love to attend concerts in our amazing Seattle music venues. Some recent shows I have seen include Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Prince, Foals and The Black Angels.

You? Must be able to have an intelligent conversation, and to make me laugh. If you can do both simultaneously, that's all the better. I'm a sucker for educated guys with an artistic/music side, because that's what I am (except I'm a woman, of course).

Me? I'm HWP, and I use my gym membership in case your wondering.
I'm not looking for a hook-up or "casual"; I'd like to find a real relationship. I believe that you have a better chance of getting what you want if you have the courage to ask for it.

Physical attraction is essential but I also need to connect with my head and my heart. Personality, good manners, book smarts and charm are crucial. I don't have a million requirements, but I'm a woman so I have a few such as no players, no married, no bored single guys in attached relationships, no felons, no stds preferred, no big egos, and no games. Last but not least you must be employed because I won't support a man and I sure don't expect or want you to support me. I have no drama in my life because of these requirements...

My pleasures are biking, (738 miles logged in 2012), traveling, reading, the arts which includes indie film, books, good conversation, photography, architecture, literature, music (indie local), and chocolate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Love my job in high tech as a business analyst for a large employer in the Puget Sound. Yep, I also live a double life between working as a nerdy white collar professional and coming home to be a nerdy artist.
I do canvas pieces of modern art or what is called Pop Surrealism. My work displays a love of modern/pop combined with science, architecture, math, high tech, English slang, and of course my personal outlook applied to the subject at hand. I'm active in the Seattle local art show scene and my work has been in many venues.
I wish I could have my ipod surgically implanted in my ears, so that I would never be without music, esp indie. I Adore KEXP.
I have no room in my life for mean people and those giant shopping malls. I love love thrift stores and good natured positive people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have amazing blue eyes, eye doctors even comment and we know how many eyes they see!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For starters the some of my top favorite movies include: Inception, The Shawshank Redemption, All Stanley Kubrick movies, Star Wars (all of them - OK?) Citizen Kane, The Matrix (all 3), Blade Runner, Fried Green Tomatoes, Bill and Teds Excellent Adventure, Little Miss Sunshine, The Grapes of Wrath, Moon, Office Space, The Departed, Napoleon Dynamite, Watchmen...and so on... TV: 30 Rock! - Heroes - The Office.

Just saw an indie film called Box of Moonlight. Loved it.
Recent books I have read are American Gods by Neil Gaiman, The Callahan Chronicles by Spider Robinson, and Heart Shaped Box by Joe Hill. I read alot of non-fiction, online news, and I'm a foodie light, like Trader Joes and Whole Foods,

Music on my ipod includes everything from Radiohead, Tom Waits, Patti Smith, Modest Mouse, The Cure, Bowie, Nick Cave, Nirvana, Leonard Cohen, Ghostland Observatory, The Flaming Lips, to classic rock, jazz, and more.
Music Types? Industrial, Alternative, Classic Rock, Jazz, Big Band. Sorry but not into country unless its old school like Johnny Cash.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, My ipod, my mountain bike, thrift stores, my MACBOOK and the NY Times.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I might go see a film, eat out, hang with friends, check out local music, paint, or relax with a book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your a man who continues to grow intellectually, emotionally, and is someone honest, kind, and who likes to laugh?

I prefer a guy of high intellect who has a strong interest in creativity, art, photography, or music. You’re the type that creativity for you is just as important as breathing or eating.

I picture you as someone who is smart, funny, sexy, creative, healthy, positive, kind, curious, and caring.