Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seattleitexplr87

27 Seattle, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:28am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Welcome. Let me tell you a bit about myself: I always try to live each day to the fullest and enjoy activities that keep me active physically and mentally. My user name has been derived from me being a native "Seattleite" and the fact that I really like exploring. I enjoy walks with my dog and playing Chuckit with him in the park, little hikes to scenic views, camping, road trips, gardening, food, mountain biking, and photography (mainly through the lens of my iPhone). I am a weekend mechanic and enjoy carpentry too. I dabble in a bit of everything really and am pretty good at finding constructive ways to entertain myself. I have my lazy days too and enjoy a nice relaxing day at home. My friends and I go out almost weekly in search of undiscovered places to eat and drink. We are rarely disappointed! This area has so much to offer in the Good-Eats department. I also like seeing an occasional show at one of our many local venues.

I am grounded, adventurous, giving, honest, and open. Look up Myers Briggs personality type "ISTJ" if you're interested, its spot on! I can be reserved at first in larger social settings, but once I know you I will be the life of the party. Lucky for both you and me, I haven't the time or patience for games and drama. I'm a genuine guy looking to make a genuine connection. Also, I clean up quite well though I can't find any solo pictures of me as proof.

I am relatively content on my own and am not looking to rush into anything. That being said, I am not opposed to starting a relationship should we hit it off. Match-wise I am looking for someone who compliments me, not complete me, with aspirations and shared interests who can push me to be my best, and vise-versa. Someone to explore with and to enjoy the simple pleasures in life. I am not judging, but I am drug free given my career and lifestyle, and would prefer that you are too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a commercial airline mechanic and work graveyard shift four days a week at SeaTac. When I am not working I am doing any of the aforementioned activities.

I have a major in Business Management and in March '14 I finished a two year Aviation Maintenance Technician program where I earned my FAA A&P technician certification (Airframe and Powerplant licenses are required for working on aircraft).

Family is very important to me and one of the things that I love about my job is that I can fly for free...anywhere! I have family in Philadelphia and visit them at least once a month on my weekends. Flight benefits also make it really easy to go exploring :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Figuring out how things work and problem solving.
-Observing; EVERYTHING! I seem to notice a lot that others miss
-Overthinking things
-Throwing barbecue parties for friends
-Keeping my dog entertained
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I love food and don't discriminate. My favorites include anything breakfast oriented, I love doughnuts, BBQ, Thai, seafood...the list goes on. IPA, Chai Tea, and Coffee. Whiskey.

Music: Anything playing on KEXP: blue grass, alternative, country, electronic, and reggae. I have my favorite bands, of course, but am really pretty open. Right now I am rotating between Caribou, Alt-J, James Blake, Made in Heights, FKA Twigs, Built to Spill, Disclosure, and Odesza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My hands
Tools
Backpack for hopping on the plane
Family and dog
Friends
Delicious Food
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At work...or in my backyard with friends, with the grill smoking, and a fire crackling. Urban campfires are better than no fire, in my opinion.

I could also be on a plane flying somewhere.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you are actually on this site to meet people and you don't mind sending along an icebreaker. Say "hello" if you'd be interested in meeting for coffee, happy hour, or a dog play-date (I am happy to provide the dog). Nothing ventured, nothing gained.