Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seb-one

24 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a thoughtful, funny person. I like learning, about really anything. I spend a lot of time thinking about the internet, mental health and wellbeing, and comedy. I consider myself a feminist. I spend an inordinate amount of time planning where I'm going to find delicious coffee.

My full name is an anagram of 'airbase bandits'. Hence my lifelong ambition to be a pirate of the sky.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished a masters in American history, and I've moved back home to the big city to find my calling. If you know what my calling is, please tell me?

Right now working as a legal researcher for a small law firm that does mostly gender discrimination and sexual harassment litigation. I don't see myself as a lawyer in 10 years time, but it's an engaging job.

At the moment I'm burning through my savings and wandering around London trying to find museum exhibits, good food and good coffee. Reading novels for the first time after a year of only reading history books and journal articles. It's awesome.

Other than that: baking, sketching, running and blogging.
I’m really good at
Anagrams. Staying cool under pressure. The quick crossword in the Times. Running very slowly over longish distances. Navigating new places. Listening. Picking up on small details. Making snarky jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's really easy to make me laugh. And I have big blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books!
The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay - Chabon
Bonfire of the Vanities - Tom Wolfe
One Hundred Years of Solitude - Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Films!
Brick, 50/50, 500 Days of Summer. (Shit, they all have Joseph Gordon Levitt in them...). LA Confidential. When I was 12 I watched Ocean's Eleven about a dozen times because I thought it was the coolest thing in the world.

Music!
Lisa Hannigan Jurassic 5, Iron and Wine. I listen to whatever NPR tells me to listen to, and I love their Tiny Desk Concerts.

TV!
The West Wing (really anything made by Aaron Sorkin), 30 Rock, Community, The Wire, Parks and Recreation. The Colbert Report and the Daily Show.
The six things I could never do without
1. The Daily Show and the Colbert Report - I just can't get enough of American satire.
2. The New Yorker
3. The search for the next independent coffee shop and the beautiful barista therein.
4. Running. Love them endorphins, bro.
5. Basketball. Sometimes to play, but usually to watch.
6. The Book of Mormon Soundtrack.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People - what motivates them, how they think, what influences them.

Where I'm going to get my next cup of coffee.

What makes people get so worked up about professional sports teams.

Things that happen to me that I should write short stories about. Then I think about the fact that I have never written a short story.

Are there really that many dicks that message the women of OKCupid with text speak and sexual propositions? Where are all these guys, and what do they do all day?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with a small group of good friends, in or out. I'm not a huge fan of big group interactions - I'm at my happiest when catching up with the people I really appreciate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was 14 I was the drummer in the worst band ever. The first (and only) song we learned to play was Butterfly by Crazytown.

I've also recently started learning about and practicing mindfulness, which I fucking love.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You want to go in search of awesome food, get coffee, or just generally hang out.