Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

secretly_me

29 Brisbane, Australia Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm typically a shy and quiet person. In large groups I'm the person who sits back and listens while everyone else does the talking. Small groups or one-on-one situations are when I'm most comfortable - and usually what I enjoy more. I'm definitely not a babbler. It usually takes me a little while to become comfortable around new people. However, a few drinks and I tend to become more chatty and friendly.

I'm nice, or at least I think so - after all it's what I think that matters and not what others say. I've had it pointed out to me that sometimes my shyness and quiet demeanor comes across as rudeness or snobbery.

A few quick facts about me:
- I wouldn't describe myself as easy going
- I'm a bit of a coffee snob
- I prefer cider to beer
- I'm not the biggest fan of nature and camping isn't for me
- I used to be somewhat of a game but that was years ago now
- I was a geek before it was cool to be a geek
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend my days working at a property company which I really enjoy. I work with a great team and love working in the industry but I have ambition to do something more in the future. I just haven't quite figured out the right role for me yet and how I'm going to go about getting it.

I consider myself to be a motivated person who has a strong desire to succeed and like surrounding myself with like-minded people.

Some day I'd love to travel around the world but I'm dealing with the realisation that it's going to be awhile before that happens, although on the up side - it's probably more likely than being able to buy a house.

I enjoy keeping fit with going to the gym, running, yoga and Pilates. I'd love to find someone who also enjoys exercise but not to the point of obsession.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Over thinking, listening, being creative, making lists, organising, knowing Brisbane suburbs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shyness, my height, my glasses.

I've been told that when people first meet they think I'm rude/snobbish/bitchy but it's not intentional ... most of the time anyway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books : Gone Girl - Gillian Flynn, Freedom - Jonathan Franzen, James Frey - Million Little Pieces and My Friend Leonard. Lionel Shriver - We Need to Talk About Kevin. Christos Tsiolkas - The Slap, Chuck Palahniuk - Fight Club, Sylvia Plath - The Bell Jar, Jodi Picoult - My Sister's Keeper and 19 Minutes.

Movies : Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Amelie, The Place Beyond The Pines, We Need to Talk About Kevin, Blue Valentine, 500 Days of Summer, Garden State, Dallas Buyers Club, The Notebook, Little Miss Sunshine, Michael Clayton, Beaches, Fight Club, Animal Kingdom, Run Lola Run, The Matrix series, Beautiful Kate, Shaun of the Dead, Somewhere.

TV Shows: Breaking Bad, Girls, Game of Thrones, Homeland, The Walking Dead, True Detective, Veep, Dexter, The Newsroom, The Fall, New Girl, Offspring, Laid, Damages, Sex and the City, Grey's Anatomy, The Good Wife, United States of Tara, Six Feet Under, Gilmore Girls, 24, Buffy, Angel, The Golden Girls.

Music : Washington, Boy and Bear, Emma Louise, Big Scary, Gossling, Angus and Julia Stone, The Grates, Of Monsters and Men, The Kills, Florence and the Machine, Sarah Blasko, Lily Allen, Bat For Lashes, Adele, Coldplay, Vampire Weekend, Scott Spark, Kasabian, The Presets, Dido, Moby, Tegan and Sara.

Food : Thai
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My friends
- My family
- My iPhone
- A camera
- Chocolate
- The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past, present and future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the week, sometimes I might catch up with friends/enjoy a glass of wine after work in the city or I might be relaxing at home watching some TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My guilty pleasure is that I watch reality TV.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You'd like a new friend
2. You'd like someone interesting to chat to
3. You saw something interesting in my profile
4. You watch reality TV too

If you're going to go to the effort of sending me a message, please make it more than a hi/hey/hello.

Also, I appreciate good spelling and grammar.