Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Royal Oak, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:52am
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Might want kids
Has cats
English, Spanish (Somewhat), Sanskrit (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a prodigal son, returning to Michigan after 9 years away. I love being back, the people are so warm, the weather so cold. I'm in the restaurant business, so I have a passion for food, wine, cooking, and eating. I'm fairly old school in nature (I remember when laserdiscs were the hotness). Family is most important to me, with education a close second. I'm a big fan of Detroit sports (even the Pistons). Don't really dig on the club scene, but I like going to shows, festivals etc. Pretty heavily tattooed, but all are covered by my suits at work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in both the service & retail industries. Kicking ass. Not taking names.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding a great bottle of wine and matching it with food, talking and thinking deeply, getting my loved ones out of jams, general asskickery
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, usually
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love books, old and new. From Voltaire to Henry Miller and Kerouac, Bukowski to Palahniuk, Irvine Welsh and Yann Martell. Dabbled in Hesse, Nabokov, Steinbeck and Hemingway. Right now I'm rereading Game of Thrones, and Ender's Game. Open to most genres, except romance (duh).
Netflix champ: arrested development, parks and recreation, walking dead, the league, archer, adult swim for the win.
Movies.....recently most are crap, let's be honest, but I find distraction in newer marvel pictures. Most 80s and 90s comedies, classic kung fu/action flicks are my favorites. I am wiling to watch any movie with the right person though.
My musical tastes stray from pop into classic hip hop, great jazz, soul and r n b, classic rock, some electronic (not much). You can't argue musical tastes, but talent is debatable.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A wine key, lighter, good playlist, kindle, pots n pans, good conversation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Terroir and complexity, history and society, the information revolution and how we'll survive
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually working late (11ish), then home to read or out to meet friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I answer personal questions in person
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a unicorn