Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sedj

39 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to have fun, laugh, and joke with my friends. I like to think I'm fun and that I make people laugh. I'm also really young for my age. Almost all of my friends are in their 20's, and I feel a lot more comfortable around them then around people my own age.

EDIT: As time has passed, my "friends in their 20's" are now in their "late 20's" or "early 30's" - but the sentiment remains.

My favorite thing to do is probably Ultimate frisbee. I also like Volleyball and Basketball, but I haven't played any of those since college (I still play Ultimate all the time). I like to play all kinds of strategic games, and I'm pretty good at them.

I work as a Structural Engineer, and when I'm not working I'm playing board games or trying to get my own published. I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't use any drugs... I don't even like to take aspirin or cough syrup.

I like to watch movies... even bad ones. I like stories - I like to listen to the lyrics on songs and think about what they might mean.

I'm also practical, most of the time anyway. In college I used to be cheap because I didn't have any money. Now I'm neither cheap, nor broke, but I'm used to not spending frivolously.

I am Smart, Witty, and Genuine
What I’m doing with my life
I've got it pretty together... car paid off, career, house, hobbies, lots of friends. I'm just looking for someone to share it with.

I'd like to find someone I match up well with, and one day I'd like to have a family - hopefully before I get too old to enjoy it. I want my own kids (or "kid" at least), so I'm not looking for someone who already has kids.

Edit: For a while I was taking a hiatus from my engineering job (thank you recession!) and in the meantime I helped a friend start a company to publish board games. It's pretty fun and interesting, and that beats a paycheck any day, right? I'm back to engineering full time again, and I develop board games on the side.

Further edit: I am now only engineering part time, and I'm doing game design/development/publishing full time. Before too long I'll leave the former altogether and transition entirely to the latter :)

Our game company is doing really well!
I’m really good at
Strategy, figuring stuff out, and throwing a Frisbee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Hitchhiker trilogy (All 5 of them, though Mostly Harmless seemed drawn out and contrived). Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency, also by Douglas Addams. Earth by David Brin. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime - a story about an autistic teenager, from the point of view of the teenager. Dan Brown's Deception Point and Da Vinci Code.

Movies: Young Sherlock Holmes, The Adventures of Ford Fairlane, Boondock Saints, Indiana Jones (Especially The Last Crusade), Star Wars.

Music: Almost anything. I don't love Country or Gangster rap. I especially like 80s (like The Cure). The Beastie Boys should get special mention - how can you not respect 3 dorky Jewish kids who made it big in rap?

Food: Chipotle Burritos, French Fries/Baked Potatoes, and Baby Back Ribs. Lately I seem to have developed a thing for Chicken Cordon Bleu sandwiches.
The six things I could never do without
Friends
Eyesight
Dexterity
Internet
Games
Creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Game stuff. Screw-ups. What-ifs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Playing board games with friends at my house, or maybe going to the comedy club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Despite the ridiculous ads, I would really like a Snuggie.

Edit: I got a Snuggie. I love it, and so does my kitty cat!

Further edit: To be clear, I mostly use the Snuggie as a blanket. So the fact that it's got sleeves is largely irrelevant.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for companionship: Someone to hang out with, joke around with, maybe even date.

You can call me picky, but I shy away from people who cannot operate the shift key, or use "lol" in anything other than an Instant/Text Message.

Oh shit - Twitter happened since I made this profile... now I have to figure out if I think "LOL" is acceptable in a tweet!