Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sedroc51

62 M Cottage Grove, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"What brought you here?'
"My health, I came for the waters."
"Waters, what waters we're in a desert!"
"As you can see, I was mis-informed."

Although, I’m 60, I feel like I’m 45. I am upbeat, optimistic, outgoing, with off beat sense of humor. I am caring, affectionate, loyal and true to my word. Love a good laugh. Try to see the goodness in all aspects of life. I'm a low maintenance type person. Just being alive everyday is a gift. I take pleasure in the simple things in life. The taste of chocolate, the smell after a rain, the colors of fall, the lilt of jazz or classical music. Happiness for me can be found in many things - a good cup of coffee, a fire on a winters night, a good work out, hearing my granddaughters laughter, etc. My family is my number one priority. I have two sons. One is 25 and the other is 23. Being an almost “empty nester”, I’m ready to start spreading my wings and experience new things. Have many things I want to do yet and many places I’d like to visit. Would like to do those things and visit those places with someone special. I’m looking to meet a woman who enjoys life to the fullest. One, who like me, can see the beauty of life in simple things. A woman that can be ardent about her man whether he's across a room, across a phone line, or across a synapse. A woman who enjoys romance, affection, and caring. A woman comfortable in jeans and work boots, or in a dress and heels. I’m interested in a woman who takes pride in her appearance, and endeavors of stay healthy.
If you’re out there, I’d love to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm trying to be the happiest and healthiest that I've every been. Taking care of myself and see where life leads. The road ahead is open and I'm interested to see what it has in store for me. Looking for that special someone to share it with.
I’m really good at
Acting like a clown to get my granddaughter to laugh and smile. Cooking up a batch of New England Clam Chouder on a cold day.
Getting you to laugh when you need it most.
The first things people usually notice about me
My remarkable resemblance to Bozo the clown, or is it Moe from the Three Stooges???
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books: fiction, biography, suspense, mystery,history.
Favorite food: Just about any - not fussy. Will try ethnic or plain old american cuisine.
Favorite music: Pop, rock, country, classical, jazz, blues - do not like rap.
Favorite movies: Do not like slasher type films! Will watch chick filcks. Very interested in old movies (40's - 60's of most genres).
Favorite shows: On TV I prefer movies, documentary, history, old sitcoms.
The six things I could never do without
!. Activity, movement, exercise. If I was paralyzed I think I'd die.
2. A sense of purpose. Either professionally or personally.
3. My family. I'd be lost without them.
4. My health. Couldn't live my life to the fullest without it.
5. A sense of humor
6. Chocolate - Love the brown stuff.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
About what I have done with the last six decades of life and what I want to do with the time ahead of me. What do I want to experience.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting home alone, thats why I'm here on OKCUPID. Would like to elsewhere, or with someone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you enjoy:
the colors of fall, sitting by the fire watching movies, the smell of the earth after rain, the laughter of an infant, the taste of chocolate, the sounds of smooth jazz, watching a snowstorm, the feeling one gets after a good workout.....
If you enjoy these things and would like to share them with a special someone, please write.