Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Anchorage, AK Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:27am
5' 7" (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Atheism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Has kids and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have been in Alaska 8 years now. And we (Alaska and me) have a love/hate relationship. This is the most naturally beautiful place I have ever lived and when I walk my dogs in the morning and look to the mountains in the east, I am in awe. But during the long winter months, I find myself wondering how quickly my house would sell! I really enjoy my job and have some great friends. I also enjoy doing many of the things this wonderful state has to offer. Out of doors, I like to hike, walk on the trails, play with the dogs, backpack (not in the rain), kayak, ski (downhill and x-country – though I’m no expert at either), snowshoe, etc. Indoors, I love yoga, cooking for friends, game night, reading and doing homework (ok – I don’t really love the homework, but I do it anyway). A good match for me would enjoy all that AND… a night out on the town - good beer/wine, great food, theater, live music, dancing, etc. I do hope to travel more in the future and would really appreciate an easy-going travel partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Too much. I work full time and am going to school. Thank goodness I don't have any young children at home - they would be so neglected. I also try to find time to spend enjoying friends and a bit of travel when I can work it in.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people feel comfortable and keeping calm in the face of danger, well... maybe not danger but at least transition.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. I have some crazy curly hair. I shaved it a few years ago as a fundraiser for childhood cancer research and now it has grown in pretty darned gray. I missed it while it was gone - but what a cool experience.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy so many different things. Movies: documentaries, alternative and foreign films typically top the list but I can enjoy a well made action flick or a really stupid comedy as much as the next girl. Shows: Alaska Dance Theater is a fav, also love quality live theater (even bad live theater can be fun), I also love to listen to live music when I get the opportunity. Music: I enjoy a wide variety of music (except that new pop/country genre). I love it when someone turns me on to something I enjoy that I've not heard before. Food: Oh boy, I really enjoy good food - hence the few extra pounds that are my nemesis. I will try most anything and love to cook and visit new restaurants.

I just realized that shows might have meant television shows. I haven't had a television in 5+ years and I prefer it that way. Sometimes I will rent a season of something (house of cards, Californication, Downton Abbey, True Blood, Six Feet Under) but watching a screen is not my favorite.
Books: I read lots of novels, when taking a break from school work. My son says I should read more non-fiction and the newspaper daily but I love a good story. I appreciate stories that challenge me to think about life, connection and relationships. I do read non-fiction but it's not my go to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmmmmm - this one might take a bit more thought.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to be better. Better at work, home, a better friend, in my yoga practice and always in my head (where others can't see). It's harder than it sounds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
so happy - Friday is my favorite day of the week. It seems to arrive with so much possibility. Nothing typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open person. I share quite a lot with people I know. I'm not sure that I'm willing to admit too many more private things on this very public page.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something you see peaks your interest. I'm open to a variety of situations, from casual to more serious.