Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Silver Spring, MD Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:57pm
Body Type
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there!

I would like to spend time with a man who I have chemistry with. Someone who has some civic consciousness, such as similar interests in or is curious about the cultures of the world, positive political/social change, and/or fascinated with philosophy, the bigger questions of life, and/or multi-faith religious dialogue/studies. :)

This actually covers a lot of ground where I hope we might have something in common! Such as global studies, environmental issues, cutting-edge science, progressive public policy, indigenous rights, volunteering/community service, human rights, social justice, peace and conflict resolution, democracy capacity building, interfaith dialogue, and more! Do any of these appeal to you? :)

-------------If you are interested in messaging me, please let me know about one of the things you are interested in chatting more about or involved in like what I wrote above--a perfect ice breaker! :)

(This also lets me know that you read my profile before contacting me -- something that 99.99% of the bros here don't do. Also kindly have at least one clear face pic of yourself on your profile before contacting me. Thanks!)

I also run my own small business related to writing, editing, presentations, verbal communication, career counseling, and more. It enables me to work with language on a variety of topics and connect with people from around the globe, both things that I love.

With the right match, I'd like to exchange back and scalp massages on a couch or bed... and so forth... ;) ), curl up and watch some funny or interesting Youtube videos together, listen to music we both enjoy, maybe take some walks in the nearby parks or visit some museums... How does that sound to you? ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
(Besides working of course) Down-sizing (getting rid of accumulated stuff), listening to music, watching a panoply of YouTube videos, going to meetups and other social events when I can...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Giving back massages, receiving back massages :) , sharing interesting and useful information, and my enthusiasm for it with others, performing internet research...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Fiction Book: Streams of Silver by R.A. Salvatore
Nonfiction: So many, TBA.
Movie: Monty Python and the Holy Grail

Shows: I don't watch a lot of TV, more of a youtube clip browser. With that in mind, Star Trek DS9 and TNG, Game of Thrones, The Young Turks

Music: So many kinds; rap, trap, traditional Japanese and Chinese music, bhangra, djembe/African percussive music, Irish jigs and harp music, carnatic, monastic chant (especially Hildegard von Bingen)

Food: rice, Mexican, Chinese, organic, Indian, Middle Eastern...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Thoughtful conversation
My laptop (I know, boring, but still true)
Most of all: my creative imagination :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
promoting good civic action causes, doing more volunteer work, who I can spend quality one-on-one time with, travelling internationally again some time in the future...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This can vary. I might be spending some time with some thoughtful and service-minded people discussing topics of shared interest sharing some bread and hummus, or home chilling out watching some vids online, or going to some civic event. Would love to check out new restaurants in the area with a buddy. :)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would enjoy the company of a good kisser. ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a gentlemen with edge. ;) You have good character, are considerate, thoughtful, not pushy, and know how to treat women with respect. If you're of lean build (not necessarily muscular) and dark-haired. :) Men of Arab, Kurdish, Persian, Central Asian (Pakistani, Tajik, etc.), or Eastern European (Ukrainian, Latvian, etc.) heritage should feel welcome to apply, I do not auto-reject on the basis of ethnic prejudice in such way. Also that you're interested in chatting about or are involved in culture, interfaith dialogue, politics, international affairs, and/or activism/community service. Oh yeah, and of course, like to receive and give back massages. :)