Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seemoreglass09

26 M Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:39am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Often
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
This is a very small box within which to summarize the human condition.

Oh, look, a butterfly!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Honestly, what I'm doing with my life is pretty much my self summary.

I'm an activist and livestreamer, involved in all sorts of leftist causes. I'm passionate about my political beliefs (I waffle between socialist and anarchist on a daily basis) and spend most of my time with people who share them.

The older I get, the more I'm realizng that I really have no choice but to become a writer, and I'm usually at the computer between midnight and 4am scratching up my notebooks or pounding on the keyboard. I'm trying to get over being embarrassed to say I write epic fantasy comics. Basically, I want to bring pop culture sensibilities to the left (and leftist sensibilities to pop culture).

I'm also finishing up my undergrad at Columbia, studying Public Relations because I have no delusions about making bank as a citizen journalist or writing stories about queer anticapitalist superheroes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
like, words and stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm going through a nail polish phase and also my beard is getting huge.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
[Representative, not comprehensive]

The Golden Compass, Franny & Zooey, Anna Karenina, Roget's Thesaurus

Vattu, Gunnerkrigg Court, Transmetropolitan, The Sandman

The Fall [by Tarsem], The Umbrellas of Cherbourg, The Birdcage, Spirited Away

Mad Men, Fringe, 30 Rock, Bob's Burgers

Fleet Foxes, Neko Case, Stephen Sondehim, Janelle Monáe

Scotch, Brussel Sprouts, Tortellini and Pesto, Graeter's Black Raspberry Chip Ice Cream
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1 the
2 be
3 to
4 of
5 and
6 a
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to perform my identity
the best places in the city to smoke weed surreptitiously
things I'm writing
whether I can justify buying a cupcake when I have ice cream at home
whether the joke I just thought of fits best on twitter, tumblr, or facebook
whether the human race is doomed and whether we deserve to survive
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
as likely to be at home having introvert time as I am out and about.
When I'm out, I tend to prefer house parties and underground shows where I know lots of people. Crowded clubs sometimes give me panic attacks but if you shake your booty just right, maybe I'll dance with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't get Adventure Time. At all. I'd much rather watch Regular Show or Gravity Falls.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Here, copy and paste this message: "Hi, I'm [your name here]. I enjoyed reading your profile, would you like to be friends/lovers/coconspirators?"

Or you can answer one or more the following prompts:
1. Favorite YA love triangle and why those characters should just fucking be poly (I'm looking at you, Elena Gilbert)
2. Flight or invisibility: can false binaries ever be useful tools for understanding the world?
3. Tell me your favorite way to cook mushrooms.
4. Who has the best beard in leftist history (besides moi)?