Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sef125ny

42 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
May 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like challenges, personal growth and new experiences.

I like to travel and have a few destinations I look forward to discovering (Hawaii - I've never been!, Australia, southern Europe, Vietnam, Brazil, South Africa...). I've been to places such as Hong Kong, Bangkok, Singapore, France, Ireland, Mexico. I also enjoy staying in with a movie night, dinner, and wine. I care about atmosphere and will light candles at home because it's relaxing after a day of work (just a couple, not a candle-freak show or anything). Because I prefer a low-key environment to crowded, loud, madness, I'm a dive bar, quiet restaurant kind of girl. It really helps conversation to not have to scream at the person next to you.

I'm a t-shirt and jeans girl who sometimes likes to wear dresses. I exercise via Pilates and walking/running/biking. I love to get in a pool and I do a mean doggie paddle which will knock your socks off with laughter or annoyance. Okay, maybe you can show me how to swim properly?

I love black and white portrait photography, especially the likes of August Sander, Edward Steichen and the recently discovered Vivian Maier (amazing story). I also like good music and live shows. I prefer punk, post-punk, alternative... most anything along those lines if it's well done. I also love old jazz and like most other kinds of music with the exception of club music.

I believe a solid relationship is based on good communication, honesty, trust, kindness, similar goals and interests, laughs, and spiritual and physical chemistry.

I like smart, kind guys who think independently. I'm looking for a man who is looking to make a new friend or to be involved in something more.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I made a lot of changes in 2012: Sold my home in PLG and moved back to Bklyn Heights, changed my career, changed my job, took up Pilates... all for the MUCH better. I'm now a Project Manager at a small company in SoHo. I travel a good bit to Baltimore (sometimes DC).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at renovating a home, being there for my friends, and being dependable at work. I'm good at making pita pizzas. I'm also a very good organizer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes. After getting to know me, people generally say I'm not what they thought at our first meeting (I tend to be shy at first).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Tree Grows in Bklyn, Peachpit's HTML2 (it launched my career), The Help, And the Ass Saw the Angel

Movies: Baby Face (1932), Speedy, Metropolis, Wes Anderson films, In the Mood for Love/2046, movies like Spinal Tap

Shows: Nick Cave, Buzzcocks at Irving Plaza about 6 years ago, Alloy Orchestra playing live to Metropolis, Dead Can Dance, A Play Without Words about 4 years ago at BAM

Music: Nick Cave

Food: I love mexican food! I also like Mexican, Italian, my sis-n-law's homemade thai food... I'll eat most things save for tentacles and eyeballs and the like.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends. wine. trees. love. comfy shoes. hot tea.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about big picture stuff. I think about my friends, things going on in the world... what I'm doing and where I'm going with my life... what will I have for dinner...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
You can usually find me at a happy hour or dinner. Sometimes I'll be at the gym or curled up watching a dvd.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
nothing?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you like to have a beer and shoot some pool.