Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

semerun

40 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a 40 year old professional male seeking a unique and spectacular woman. Values and integrity are extremely important to me. My reputation for being fair, honest and compassionate defines who I am. My passions are deep rooted in an intellectual curiosity that can never be quenched.

Others have described me as “one of the few nice guys left” and “a true gentleman” but I maintain that I just treat others the way I expect to be treated. I am unique and I know who/what I am. I know what I want out of life and believe it’s important to never settle. In saying that, it’s also important to set realistic attainable goals.

My interests are pretty diverse from exploring NYC architecture to swimming, billiards, exploring antique shops, and swing dancing. I enjoy a lazy Sunday morning, lying around doing absolutely nothing and reading the NY Times or exploring open houses.

I am Honest, Passionate, and Intelligent.

My MBTI (Myers Briggs Type Indicator) results are a strong ENTJ. As an ENTJ, I tend to look forward into the future and define what the impact of today's decisions will be several years from now. I also prefer concepts to details although I have spent enough of my career getting my hands dirty with the details that I can handle whatever is thrown at me.

FYI- I strongly disagree with OK Cupid's personality assessment in a number of areas. Their algorithm skews when you answer a few key questions, and it may accurately capture most people but not true for me. The key to understanding any model (mathematical, statistical, etc) is to realize that models are imperfect.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a learning consultant specializing in capital markets. My current focus is creating bespoke regulatory training.

I am still working on a book with my father based on our combined experiences (well mostly his). Maybe one day we will have a marketable product.

I had removed myself from my condo board- but it didn't take. I don't really want to do it, but it's a small building, and if you want it right you have to do it yourself- so I am now President and Treasurer. This role fills my quota of drama.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am afraid to fail, but I try anyway. I consider myself well rounded. If I had to put a label on it- I am really good at digesting information and entertaining a diverse audience on topics that may interest them. Perhaps I should re-phase that, I am really good at being a geek. I am quite proud of that too.

I am also really good at being the reluctant leader.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Intellect, Kindness (Ha! and OKCupid finds me less kind than average...Wow), and curious. Physically, I get a lot of compliments on my choice of frames- conservative yet a bit whimsical.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have a favorite book- but I do have a favorite author - Clive Cussler, he writes action-adventure stories. I also read a great deal of online periodicals on NYC real estate, finance, and general news. I love science and technology too.

Favorite movies...well if it has a strong plot, great acting, and settings, it doesn't really matter what genre it is. My interests are wide- from romances, dramas, independents, action, comedy, etc. Favorites include movies done by Oliver Stone, George Lucas, Steven Spielberg, John Hughes, and Martin Scorsese.

Music tastes are mostly 60's-early 90's rock. My favorite artist is Billy Joel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bah, forget Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs! I love my gadgets (and I loved them long before it was commonplace). I will leave it at that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Possibilities... sometimes you never know where life can take you. Ambition, creativity, intelligence, and planning only takes you so far. Something much bigger is coming my way- it's been foreseen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I can certainly answer this for the winter time, but not for the rest of the year. I really am not a cold weather person, so in the winter, I would rather be in my apartment staying comfortable.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While I was successfully able to predict the 2008 economic collapse (almost to the precise month) 2 years prior to the meltdown- I was still hit pretty hard by it all. While my situation has stabilized and I am starting to get my life back on track, dating has been virtually non-existent for far too long.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Simply put- I am seeking an equal partner. If you have ever seen Bill and Melinda Gates interact with each other- it's clear that it's an equal partnership between them.

I have a laundry list of traits that I seek- but it is based on compatibility, not superficiality.

I am seeking a woman that is: romantic, intelligent, humorous, fun, sincere, honest, sensual, sweet, caring, has direction and/or ambition. We will have passionate chemistry, similar values, compatible personalities and an intellectual peer. She is going to be unique and difficult to categorize. Talented and gifted in so many ways. We will complement each other in whatever we aspire to in our lives and can always count on the other to be there, no matter how difficult life gets. She will have a great sense of humor, style, grace, and values. She will be someone that many people look up to as a role model. She views me as a peer. Please be local to NYC.