Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

senatorcd

69 M Manchester, UK

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 54–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About Me
I am Roy, a retired company director. How does one describe yourself? Whichever way you decide to go, you are on a loser,it seems to me.

Think about it.Do you tell some porkies and post a fifteen year old picture? The upside to this approach are loads of messages and lots of first (very short duration, I should think) dates. The downside must be virtually no second dates unless of course your date has also, how should I put this... been exaggerating!

The other popular way seems to be to make yourself terribly dull sounding, hoping to attract a tree hugging, real ale drinking, army boot wearing fell walker, no doubt.

I decided to take the middle way, by being very open and honest and just allow myself the one lie. BUT it is a biggie. My height. I'm actually only 5'9 not 5'10.

No, don't go away, there is a reason for the deception, and this is it.
How many of you tall ladies would have looked at my profile if I hadn't have lied? Be honest now, heightism rules

We are not all the same you know, us sixtysomethings.

I suppose I would describe myself as fairly complicated (I am not a simple soul) honest,undemanding,very laid back, kind by nature and incredibly sexy,of course, LOL

I enjoy meeting interesting people,good conversation, music, reading and cooking.
I am well travelled and have lived and worked in various countries.I am down to earth with a good sense of humour and don't take myself too seriously.
I've been single since my wife died 13 years ago and not being much of a drinker I am finding it difficult to meet members of the opposite sex. Not that I've been looking for somebody for all of that time, you understand. LOL.

This is my first foray into an internet dating site and I have no idea what to expect.
I'm not looking for a 24/7 relationship, at least not to start, I like my own space and respect other's right to theirs. However, I do enjoy and miss female company and the feminine slant on life.
I would like to meet an intelligent (well at least someone who's IQ is bigger than their bust size),feminine woman, somebody who's comfortable in their own body, whatever the size or colour that body is. A lady who's also romantic would be very nice, as would somebody who has at least some regard for men.

I am slightly different from the average 64year old, or so I'm told. People tell me I look younger than my age and my outlook is young and modern. I do actually live in the 21st century.I'm not one of those 'in my day it was better/cheaper .....' type of men. I'm not old before my time, unlike some men of my age.
I'm NOT into long walks in the hills,or strolling hand in hand along a deserted beach in Wales or somewhere similar. Freezing my whatsits off isn't my idea of a fun time. Beaches are for chilling out on with something cold to drink in the sunshine, IMHO.
I enjoy classic cars and motor sport but only in the summer I hasten to add.

Whatever you're into is fine by me,I don't care how you spend your spare time as long as you have some time available to get to know someone and are not judgemental.

I'm not looking for perfection in a woman, Perfection, if it exists at all (which I very much doubt)would be far too mundane for me.

My Ideal Person:
As above. But nothing is cast in stone.Big,small, tall short. I have no preconceived ideas. Everybody is beautiful in their own way but some people keep it well hidden, don't you think?
Oh yeah, another confession........ I'm addicted to Starbucks coffee.

.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having a pretty good time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Who cares?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well written books, good movies, melodic music and tasty food. Just like everybody else I suppose.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air,water.food,cars.reading and Starbucks coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in bed by nine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dress on the left.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like. I will always reply.