Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sensitivation

58 M Rockville, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please read on, as I would not like to be repetitive, repetitive... or much less, self-aggrandizing... But still... I was born overseas, and got my PhD in California. I have worked in dozens of countries, and visited many more. I have 3 grown children, all smart and talented. I love all of the arts--including music, film and literature. I am compassionate, funny, rational, energetic. I care deeply about the environment, social justice and human rights. I'm a runner, and do at least 5-miles per day. And on and on...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having worked hard all my life to raise good children and scientific standards--doesn't that sound lofty??-- I find more and more the time and space to smell the roses... There may be some truth to that but more still to the fact that I was born in the most fun, sexy and hedonistic city on the planet... Enjoying life may therefore be part of my DNA...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding people, logical games (including chess and puzzles), writing nonsense...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A bright constant smile and sharp sense of humor. If they are paying a lot of attention, they might notice a subtle sexy accent...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Oh boy... Starting with books, alphabetically by author so I don't miss more than 1000 of my favorites... Atwood, Banks, Barth, Bellow, Borges, Cortazar, Dostoievski, and on and on... sorry, it could take several pages. Same with films, favoring the indie and foreign film variety. Going back to Bunuel, Bertolucci, Truffaut, Malle, Renoir, but more generously including W Allen, Tarantino, and lots of silly comedies too... Diito for music as I love classical, jazz, blues and good old rock and roll. Tastes range from Ravel to Pink Floyd, Debussy to Led Zeppelin, Coltrane to Brahms and Bethoven. Ah food... As a devoted environmentalist, I try to eat green... but love seafood as well. And all kind of ice cream even if not green...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, music, chocolate, soccer (running or some kind of exercise), coffee and my children. Not in that order, of course. And allowing myself to cheat a bit on the arithmetic.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Family... and how to save the world, of course.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love chocolate and ice cream,,, hey isn't that private enough?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't take yourself too seriously