Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sentencesrunon

30 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:17am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, I'm Matt. A recent transplant from Washington DC, and newly out of the military. (Been in Portland since June 2013)

I'm a total extrovert and really enjoy meeting people. I'm a geek and really enjoy things like board games, but I also enjoy volunteering in the community and spend my other free time hiking, cycling, camping, kayaking or hanging with friends watching movies. The arts are awesome. You can always get me to a concert, play, or movie, but I'm also a fan of checking out a new place for a cocktail or beer.

I'm also open to relationships that are regional as opposed to in the same city -- as a sailor, I had to learn how to do that.
I have to travel to the Puget Sound region and Lower Willamette Valley for my government contract pretty regularly.
What I’m doing with my life
Oh boy. Well, I'm a:
- meteorologist
- administrator
- ship driver
- arctic explorer
- policy writer
- firefighter
- student

I've lived in Alaska for a few years, participated in a lot of activities in DC, and am working on advancing my way up in public service. I spend a lot of my free time volunteering with wounded veterans and local museums - Come see me in the Earth Science hall at OMSI.

I'm also currently in an MPA program at Portland State.
I’m really good at
- Making new friends and acquaintances...I guess you could call me a social butterfly..?

- Listening, and providing advice and perspectives

- Organizing events on the fly

- Board and video games. Watch out! Although I'm always looking for a Luigi.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm 6'3", and strikingly handsome
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - I like murder mysteries the best, but am also a fan of the classics. I actually have written one, myself. I suppose what I read most often is the Washington Post every morning on my kindle. Not a book, but printed word, nonetheless...

Movies - Action movies, dramas, comedies...I always give everything a chance. I have an active netflix account that keeps me up to date on the things I don't see in the theater. There are some great second run theaters in Portland, and I'm always up for going to a $3 show with a beer.

Music - I'm eclectic. I listen mostly to alternative rock, but also like classic rock, jazz, classical, and bluegrass. I'm also a musician...in my life I've played piano, sax, clarinet, and have sang professionally. I'm involved with the Rose City Freedom Bands here in Portland.

Food - I'm a foodie. I love to cook, and always enjoy trying new things. My grandmother was French...so needless to say, I can cook some amazing Country French cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
1) The interwebs
2) Music
3) Technology - we live in the information age, man.
4) Outdoor recreation
5) Beer - total snob, right here.
6) Coffeeeeeeeeeeee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What else to do with my life, and with whom I will be spending it
On a typical Friday night I am
either hosting a board game meetup, hanging out with friends, or staying in watching a movie. I generally don't like clubbing, but will go with friends on occasion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hah, ask me anything, I'll give you an honest answer. But prefer to do it face to face, or directly.
I’m looking for
  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you have the missile launch codes. I seem to have misplaced them.