Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 1
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Sales / Marketing
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English, Korean (Fluently), German (Fluently), Chinese (Okay), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
When I was in high school our English teacher asked us what it was our fantasy to be. Mine was "vagabond." I've succeeded in getting around the globe pretty nicely, without having to sleep under highway bridges.

By day I am a happy corporate type (I've put the road warrior part firmly in the past), by night and weekend, a voracious reader, someone who enjoys a conversation and laugh with friends over good food, and by weekend an outdoorsy hiker/biker/camper and someone who likes to try different restaurants and experience what New York has to offer.

I grew up bi-lingually and bi-culturally German and American in New York City and in Germany, and I think this has shaped my outlook on many things to a surprising degree.

I enjoy new challenges (completed a Seoul to Busan bike trip last year), and I love to learn about different countries and cultures. Languages are fun for me, and I like to learn/study/think about them.

I am in a good place in life and feel ready to settle down with the right person if I am lucky enough to meet them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved back to NYC after 3.5 years in Seoul, Korea, last March so I am busy (re)discovering all the amazing things the city has to offer!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting things done. Asking questions. Studying languages. Finding my way in a new place. And never, ever being bored.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told even by people who don't know me that they can tell that I have a positive disposition and optimistic outlook.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some books that have shaped my outlook on life in the last 5 years or so: The Omnivore's Dilemma, Guns, Germs and Steel, The Life You Can Save

Movies: Favorite directors are Woody Allen, Almodovar, Doris Doerrie and Li Ang. In terms of genre I like drama, comedy and romantic comedy. I can't stand gory or violent movies- don't try to make me watch one!

TV: I hate TV. Instead of TV, I like NPR.

Music & Shows: Seeking out favorite bands, and shows is not a major pursuit for me. 

Food: Dislike eating small animals whole. Otherwise an omnivore. I like to cook at home and have friends over for dinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends
2. Books
3. Travel
4. Good food
5. trees and flowers and the blue, blue sky!
6. Hiking, biking & camping gear
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to root myself in New York now that I'm back.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting friends to try a new restaurant or bar or having dinner at a friend's house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read celebrity gossip magazines in waiting rooms and checkout lines.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might be a match, of course! ;-)

Please send me a message that shows that you have actually read my profile.