Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

serendipity1520

63 F Silver Spring, MD

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 60–73
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In me you will find an attractive, caring, intelligent, and outgoing woman with a dry sense of humor, if not irreverent at times. I am unpretentious and low maintenance -- no "drama queen" in me. Sadly, my husband of 30 years died a few years ago. I have a great relationship with my 2 children and 4 grandchildren. I lead an active life, enjoy the outdoors, leisure, travel, and working out. Art museums, movies, and good conversation top my list of favorite activities. I take interest in others and am a good listener. I tend to be nurturing and somewhat of a peace maker.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently retired after working in an elementary school as a paraeducator, teaching autistic and special ed children. Retirement is wonderful and I am enjoying my new status immensely. I have joined several clubs in my community and also volunteer at a local school tutoring children with reading deficiencies. Also love to spend time with friends, entertaining them at dinner parties and going to interesting events. My kids and grandkids are an important part of my life. I've started to travel since I've retired and have a bucket list of many more places to visit.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving problems, socializing & talking to new people I've just met, helping those less fortunate than me, cooking and baking for friends and family, organization (keeping things in order in my home and life.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly, like to smile, my dry sense of humor, interest in others, my positive attitude, helpful to people with problems, my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Sophie's Choice, The Clan of the Cave Bear, The Help, The Zookeeper's Wife, My Sister's Keeper, any Pat Conroy or John Irving book, books containing humor, mystery, romance, but must leave a message to think about.
Movies: Woody Allen flicks, Titanic, Forest Gump, Driving Miss Daisy, Gone With The Wind, The Pianist, The King's Speech, Juno, The Iron Lady, Julie & Julia, Grand Torino. I love viewing independent movies, such as the ones at Bethesda Row.
Shows: Fiddler on the Roof, Cats, Jersey Boys, The Lion King, Hairspray, Chorus Line, Chicago, Broadway shows.
Music: Classic rock, 50's/60's oldies, some jazz, classical, folk music, MoTown
Food: All kinds of ethnic, but the best is Italian, Thai, mid-eastern. Also a good, old-fashioned cheeseburger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends
my children & grandchildren
books
music
snuggling
chocolate!
(Number 7 -- hopefully you!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Having experienced a long, loving marriage and having been widowed for a few years, I often think about and miss the "give and take" of a relationship and enjoying the wonderful experiences, tenderness, love, and passion that two caring people can share.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out to dinner with friends, dancing to a good band, or going to the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I try to maintain a healthy diet, but once in a while I need a sugar fix and will indulge in eating delicious homemade baked goods, especially chocolate.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If what you have read about me rings true with you, let's give it a try! If you share some of my characteristics: caring, unpretentious, honesty, intelligence, low maintenance, common sense, independent, and enjoy the closeness of a good woman, then we have a lot in common. Why not contact me and we can see where it goes!
P.S. I am not afraid to cross over the bridge into the Land of Virginia -- my passport is good for another 5 years :-) Also true traveling through the tunnel and into the "Charm City."