Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

serenetd

64 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 58–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am happy to be at this point in my life. I'm content, confident and enjoy being a life long learner. My children who live in Oregon, Staten Island and England are very important to me and luckily I'm important to them as well. I'm an optimist and can usually find the positive in a situation. I don't feel the need to judge and place blame. I won't spend time with negative people if I can help it. I care about the planet and the people on it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've had a very rewarding career in human services in New York (upstate) and Vermont. I recently retired as executive director of a restorative justice nonprofit in Middlebury, VT. I moved to Portland to be closer to my son and enjoy the city he loves. I'm very grateful to have retirement income, ...but I've recently started doing some temp work and am enjoying it. Nice to have options. Thinking of finding a place to volunteer where I can make a positive contribution - maybe grant writing. I'm taking guitar lessons and re-learning Spanish using the Rosetta Stone method. I'm having fun exploring my new city.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the positive in just about any situation, writing, loving my children and friends whether close by or far away, being content.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My calm, easy going, accepting personality. That I don't look my age (good family genes)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
7 Habits of Highly Effective People, writings by Wayne Dyer, Eckhart Tolle, Byron Katie, Napoleon Hill and currently enjoying Dr. Daniel Amen's works. I also enjoy nonfiction by David Baldacci, John Grishim, Dan Brown, Janet Evanovich, etc. Can't say that I have a favorite movie -- enjoy a wide variety (no longer enjoy scary movies). I often plug into news and commentary (not Fox News), enjoy NCIS, Newsroom, the Daily Show, Elementary. Many types of music. My mother was very involved with folk music while I was growing up, enjoyed that, still enjoy 60s and 70s music, Norah Jones, Rod Stewart, Beatles, Adele, Willie Nelson, Neil Diamond, and variety of newer artists. I am trying to be more adventurous with my eating and make healthier choices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my children
friends
tea
nature
the relaxation of moving water
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much I enjoy this stage of life. Learning new insights into positive living.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out to dinner, watching TV, reading, listening to music --
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm addicted to sugar (trying to kick the habit!!) and, I have a goal of laughing more.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are living a positive life, care about the world and the people in it, are happy and nonjudgmental.