Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

serenpk

27 F Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am Canadian transplant (no, I don't say 'eh'), and love taking advantage of the amazing opportunities in the Bay Area. Been here since 2009, but finally moved somewhere exciting, and am on cloud nine to not be living in suburbia anymore. I love adventures and random frolicking. I particularly enjoyed the rain storms we had been having and getting drenched while walking to class amidst the thunder and lightening. While I like someone to have serious conversations and debates with, I also want to be able to have random dance parties, or stay in to play board games. I'm allergic to cats, don't own a car anymore but will set my dial to NPR when in one, and try not to buy anything new.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working on my MA in international economics and sustainable development, which eats up a good portion of my days. To get a break, I also am a professional dancer.

When I'm not in class, consulting, volunteering or at dance class, I'm either:

-in the kitchen trying out a new paleo dish
-at crossfit
-hiking in the east bay
-shopping at a farmers' market
-dancing at a club in the city with my friends
-brainstorming ideas of fantastic things to do to celebrate being done with graduate school
-adding to my life to-do list

In bit of a career shift now, after having worked in social services for five years. Definitely missing my clients, but stoked to launch into a new life trajectory.
I’m really good at
Being passionate and committed to things. Whether that is leading a green lifestyle, keeping up with my dancing, or discussing current political situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm rather short, but super outgoing. My nickname in gymnastics when I was a kid was Mighty Mouse, and I think that sums it up pretty accurately. Best thing about being tiny though, is that I'm never too big for anything. Airplane seats, finding things that dropped under the couch - not a problem!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite things in general: Farmers' markets, Rainbow grocery in SF, hikes, dive bars, board games, cooking and baking, dance offs in parking lots

Food: Paleo, as local as possible, organic. Pretty much as bay area as it gets.
The six things I could never do without
-Dance classes, and dancing in the kitchen, or at my desk at work....security cameras must get a kick out of me.
-Dark Chocolate, specifically 99%. Yep, I'm a badass like that.
-Fresh produce and my digestive aids (my stomach decided it wanted to stop working recently)
-Dresses and skirts. Just not much of a pants person
-Books
-Skype and whatsapp. I have a lot of friends and family abroad right now.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why it is that there is always a super long line for Ici on college ave, but no line up for Tara's Organic Ice Cream one block away. Why Trader Joe's wraps all their organic produce in plastic - seems rather counterintuitive. What I actually want to do upon graduation, and the best ways to incorporate my passions. How it is that people can function on less than 8 hours of sleep on a regular basis - I want your super power!
On a typical Friday night I am
Sitting out in a park, catching a breath before the weekend. Out for drinks with friends. Catching up on laundry, grocery shopping, or other mundane tasks I've put off. Curling up with a good book, hosting a games night, catching up on TV from the week, attempting some new baked goods.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Went paleo about a year ago and loving it. Started it not to be trendy, but rather because I have Celiac and found it a great way to get all the nutrition I need. Juggling trying to minimize my carbon footprint with all the meat though, so am sticking with farmers' markets.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're passionate about something in your life, want to do something adventurous, would love to change the world in some sort of positive way, like good conversation, and possess at least a minute amount of self-awareness.