Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

serottarider

39 Corvallis, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
INTJ (big picture thinker). I spend a lot of time trying to figure out how everything fits together. Still haven't figured it out.

ADK 46er. Moved to Oregon in October 2012 after 13 years in upstate NY. Enjoying exploring the area, not as different from upstate as one might imagine.

I like beer (Ommegang Rare Vos, Ithaca Flower Power, Boneyard Hop Venom), mountains (Adirondacks, San Juans, Tetons) and bikes (Campagnolo, steel, square taper, CX). I drive a Subaru (station wagon, manual transmission). I love go hiking, camping, skiing biking for the weekend. I don't think any of this particularly makes me stand apart in OR;) I used to do triathlons and run marathons and all of that stuff, these days I mostly just race bikes, cause winning, duh!

My friends and co-workers would say I am very reliable, I always deliver on my promises. So I can be very serious about getting things done, but I also like to have a good time.

I spend a lot of time cooking. I generally prepare all my food from scratch and I find cooking very enjoyable.

I live in Corvallis. It is not the big city, but I have an awesome job, a chance to change the world. Hoping to get some flexibility to be able to move to PDX in the next year or two, but right now I have too much responsibility and I need to be in the office in Corvallis on a daily basis.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to learn something new every day, which involves doing a lot of reading for work and also for pleasure. Learning to be a great communicator and build better connections. I've been volunteering as a youth mentor for the past year, which I find very challenging in a number of ways. It's just part of learning something new about others and myself.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math
Cooking (not baking)
Climbing (ladders, rocks, stairs, mountains)
Running
Assembling furniture from IKEA.
Trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm fairly tall (6'2")
My eyes are very blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Infinite Jest, Bonfire of the Vanities
Authors: Chuck Klosterman, Malcomb Gladwell, Jared Diamond, Michael Lewis, Saint Augustine
Periodicals: Outside, The Economist, The Wall Street Journal, Skeptic, Foreign Affairs, Alpinist.
Movies: Platoon, The Big Lebowski (anything Coen brothers), Exit Through the Gift Shop, Fletch, Being John Malkovic, Better Off Dead, Death Proof
Music: The Clash, Sonic Youth, The Black Keys, Pavement, DJ Shadow, Spoon, Queens of the Stone Age, Beirut, Arcade Fire, Pretty Lights, Neil young.
TV: Frontline, The Wire, Dexter, Trailer Park Boys
Food: Avocados, any type of fish or seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
As someone else more clever than me already pointed out, none of this is necessary, just a cherry on top.
1. My sister
2. NPR
3. A bicycle (orange Serotta)
4. Set of nice cookware (All Clad)
5. A good read
6. Mountains
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What if people could communicate with whales
Hiking the John Muir trail
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home recovering from the week, or else driving out somewhere for the weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I follow Hamilton the Hipster Cat on Facebook. I think grumpy cat is cool. Okay, so I wish I had a cat, but my current living situation doesn't allow so all I have is these celebrity cats.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are curious about life and love trying something new, a new recipe, a new beer, new band, new hike, new museum. If you would like to team up for Pole, Pedal, Paddle. If you want to go to trivia night. If you would consider doing the Enchantments loop as a day hike.