Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Davis, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t want kids
Has cats
English, Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Little etiquette note first:
I get a fair number of messages, like all women here. I will answer all thoughtful ones, but not the one liners and not from distant people, **nor from very low matches**. Thank you for understanding.


I am athletic, open-minded, and liberal. I like to find my own way. What else...trained in science, well-read, thoughtful, non-religious, honest, tactful, empathetic, physically active, libidinous...

I also like to travel and have done a lot of it, including wildlife photography expeditions, cycling trips, and general nature- and/or culture-appreciation trips. I do work out a lot, and I gravitate towards people who also take care of themselves. I could use a skiing companion this winter...on second thought, some snow would be nice too. Heh.

When it comes to relationships, I have changed...I was in a very long-term relationship which was mostly monogamous. But, no longer see that style working for me anymore. I like having multiple partners and am fine with them having the same. I am going to state it up front that I am kinky and like sex a lot. Please don't use this as an excuse to write me some one-line offering of yourself for a one/several-night stand; that's not what this is about. I like ongoing arrangements with some depth, and I am extremely particular about my partners.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having fun.

I recently quit my job/career as a lead biologist for a program that tracks endangered species. I'm still working a bit, but only part time. I spend even more time exercising, running, reading, photographing, playing games, and spending time with friends. I feel damn lucky.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm reasonably good at some things: traveling, empathizing, finding solutions. Noticing things, intelligent discussion. Maybe some things I won’t list here.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall, lean, brown hair, friendly?

I'm easy to talk to.

I'm very honest and straightforward. And mirthful, mind you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Life of Pi, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, Animal Dreams, Kristen Lavransdatter, The Time Traveler's Wife, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Screw the Roses, Send Me the Thorns, paranormal erotic novels, photography magazines.

Life of Brian…and more.

Alternative punk, electronica, trip hop, etc. etc.

Walking Dead, Orphan Black, Homeland, Dr. Who.

Richard Dawkins, Carl Sagan, Neil DGT, Tim Minchin, and lots more.

Sometimes I play video games. Bastion, Kingdoms, Diablo III, ..yeah.

Food: Love it; eat it, pretty much all of it. I try to eat healthily. Love chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
connection and great communication
physical pleasure
beauty (in the world)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People…why they do the things they do

Animals…why they are so beautiful, and why humans often are so…not (or…why I perceive it this way)

Words…how powerful they are and how to perfect the art of using the right ones at the right time

Daydreaming is an important part of my existence

I love to discuss things with someone else who loves this too. Nothing like a meeting of two minds…

I think that, during the first half of my life I spent most of my "thinking time" on my career and thinking about a lot of pragmatic/logical topics. In the second half, I am far more interested in the more difficult, personal, socio-sexual, ineffable things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being an animal. Electrifying the atmosphere. Attending parties.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm really clean and like clean, uncluttered surroundings. I take my shoes off before coming in.

I never wanted kids. I don't find many of society's conventions and traditions compelling and I don't feel marriage is necessary to formalize or recognize a long-term commitment. Although I desire a non-monogamous situation, I still see myself as a faithful person in the sense of being loyal and constant.

I am not religious and not even very spiritual, and I am not even sure what people mean when they say they are. I think I’m open-minded, fluid, honest; some of you will like talking with me very much. Others will be immediately offended.

I'm healthy and female and I love sex. A lot. Add that to my tendency to be curious about everything, and the combination adds up to kinky. I am on FL. If you know what that is, you should check me out there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My best matches are good communicators, curious about the world, in touch with themselves but not overly self absorbed, non-bearded, fit, intelligent men. If you consider yourself kinky (especially BDSM), we may have things in common, or we may not; there is a very broad spectrum out there. In short, I prefer men who are dominant and prefer their women to be sexually submissive, but again, the devil is in the details and any arrangement would require thorough discussion.