Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

seth1720

33 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just moved to NY from DC to take a risky job opportunity that I would never forgive myself for passing up had I passed it up. So regardless of the outcome, my future self is happy with the decision my current self made. I've never online dated, but a good friend insisted that I give it a try. I wish I had more time to go out and meet people but I don't at the moment.

I'm not a boring guy. Lol. I've always preferred learning my likes and dislikes through keeping an open mind and trying things. There have been a few unpleasant experiences that Ive learned from, but overall i 've experienced some amazing things that most people never will. No regrets here...

I trained for ten years in Muay-Thai (kickboxing) and two years in jui-jitsu on't have the time to commit to it like I used to. And my body is okay with that. I like to stay active and am making the most of my life.

Im loving NYC so far, but i def havent explored enough. My office is in Brooklyn Heights, but the majority of my weeks are spent meeting with clients outside of my office. I'm moving to Brooklyn w/in the next few weeks from upper Manhattan. Looking forward to it.

Other pertinent facts:
-I say yes way more than no.
-I adhere to my principles, which are important to me.
-I believe in chivalry.
-I love cooking, but I put a lot of time and effort in when I do, so I'm not an everyday chef.
-I'm not into people who dislike more than they like. Being around haters/complainers isn't for me.
-If you are family or a true friend, I got you. Always.
-I majored in English, but have a career in economics/mathematics.
-I love most food. Peanut butter is not one of them. If peanut butter is out of a jar, I can smell it from a mile away. If you have eaten peanut butter and not chewed gum/brushed teeth, I will know. ;)
-I frequently make myself laugh although my jokes are usually not that funny.
-I'm generally very respectful of people. If I see someone that violates my principles, it irritates me more than most. If I see people go out of their way to help others, I respect it and will go out of my way for them.
-When I was a little kid I was "slimed" on Nickelodeon's "You Can't Do That On Television" during a Disney World vacation. It was really cool before the allergic reaction I had to the slime caused me to stay in the hotel room the remainder of the vacation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it. I'm competitive in all aspects of life. Growing professionally and personally are important to me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving, chess, baseball, hockey, MMA, thumb wrestling, snapping, and sticking to my principles.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm always smiling and optimistic. I truly care about my friends and am grateful for what I have.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: EndGame, Labrynths, SuperSystem. I find myself reading non-fiction more than anything, but am typically open minded when it comes to reading. I tend to be attracted to global news and national real estate articles over books, but that's mostly a result of my career.

Movies: Boondock Saints, Fight Club, Major League, Warrior, Spaceballs, Snatch, The Usual Suspects, Boiler Room, Ferris Buehler's Day Off

Shows: I don't watch much TV because I don't spend much time in front of one, but I like most of the HBO series (The Wire, Sopranos, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire) Archer, Big Bang Theory, and most sports. I'm also a closet fan of Masterchef... :)

Music: Everything but country. On my playlist, you will find blues (love good blues), hip-hop, rock, some classics, and some dancey stuff.

Food: I love new restaurants; I enjoy sushi, tapas and nice steakhouses, but I enjoy most the hole in the wall places that nobody has heard of with delicious food and nice people. They are rare, but equally rewarding.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I don't really have 6 specific things, it's either like 20 or two. Food and water?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Present
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends/trying to explore NYC.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't like insects. Outside of that, you will need to get to know me...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to get to know me better.