Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sethwismyname

38 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini
Education
Dropped out of two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ex music blog editor of 10 years. Founded two sites you probably never heard of (Buzzgrinder and Noise Creep). Huge Internet nerd, metal head, friend of cats, and coffee drinker.

Nomad since late 2010 when I left NYC with my bike and a bag. Traveled all over the US, couch surfed, overnight buses, and still wandering.

Introverted, but I can be social in small doses. No packed bars, don't really do shows anymore. Festivals? Noooo. But quiet hangs with a group of good folks on porches or living rooms? Sign me up.

http://sethw.tumblr.com
@sethw on Twitter
What I’m doing with my life
I write @skulltoaster - nerdy metal trivia on Twitter.

I do freelance web work. Mostly online marketing consultations. I also do transcriptions for writers.

I'm always traveling. In Philadelphia all of August.

Rebuilding. Always.
I’m really good at
Baking cookies, biking, hiking, long walks in woods or cities, exploring, drawing robots, Twitter (@sethw) and other Internet things, making coffee, long distance bus travel (my record is 27 hours), sleeping anywhere, eating like I'm a teenager, playing bass (since 1991).
The first things people usually notice about me
The beard. Sometimes the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Big into metal (hair metal, doom, stoner, sludge, death), grunge, math-rock, rock, Tron-soundtrack, and as a bass player into Primus / Victor Wooten

Parks and Rec, Community

Breakfast foods are my favorite, and pizza, coffee, cookies, chocolate, Mexican food, Indian food, and pizza. Wait, did I mention pizza?

I enjoy magazines like Fast Company, Monocle, Decibel, Thrasher and any BMX magazine.

I just read Austin Kleon's 'Show Your Work.' My fave is the Star Wars book, 'Death Star.'

Saw the Lego movie recently. Loved it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Good coffee.
2. Food. I get grouchy without it.
3. Shoes. I hate being barefoot.
4. Friends.
5. Sleep / alone time. I can be a bit of an introvert.
6. Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I should buy a skateboard. Trying to get an office job again, or just say fuck it and get a neck tattoo and join the circus (joking: I have no tattoos, but the circus, huh? Hmmm)
On a typical Friday night I am
Alone, writing, and drinking coffee.
Or out with friends in an unfamiliar city eating cheap tacos.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–41
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You want to walk around your city, eat pizza, stroll along the river.

You're cool with record stores and book stores over bars and clubs.

Mostly looking to make new friends here on OKC. I travel too much for anything long-term.

That said, I'm open to falling madly in love, buying matching BMX bikes, and settling down in a tiny home in a vacant city lot or cabin in the woods.

I'm respectful and kind. Consent, respect, communication - all very important to me.

Don't message me if you enjoy telling racist / sexist / homophobic "jokes."

Into "take-out and make out," which is a thing now, given all the nice people who've messaged me to tell me they're going to steal it.