Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Stroudsburg, PA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-45
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:13pm
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Dropped out of Two-year college
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
10/25: Shaved off the beard. Still bearded, just less so. Pictures forthcoming.

Ex music blog editor of 10 years. Founded two sites you probably never heard of (Buzzgrinder and Noise Creep). Internet nerd, metal head, friend of cats, and coffee drinker.

Nomad since late 2010 when I left NYC with my bike and a bag. I biked across NJ and most of PA. Then I bought a bike bag and started traveling by bus between cities. Biked in OH, KY, TN, GA, AL, NOLA, TX, OK, FL, NC, SC, VA, RI, MA, ME in about a year before getting injured. I'm still traveling all over the US, though, just without a bike. Lots of visiting friends and couch surfing.

Fuck cops, and fuck any sexist / racist / disability jokes. Nope. If that makes me "too PC" then fine.

Also, re: my OKC questions - most were answered when I joined, back in 2009 or so (I think), and I feel I've grown / changed a lot since then, sooooo don't read too much into them.
@sethw on Twitter
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Remote worker with a number of clients, doing a variety of online gigs, mostly in the music world; email marketing, writing, social media, admin work, web-site set ups. I travel with my laptop and work where ever I have WIFI. It's not as well paying as my AOL Music days (sigh), but I'm a hell of a lot happier.

Focusing the rest of this year and next on bolstering my self-employed set-up: taxes, clients.. all that fun stuff. After years of trying to score some cool internet jobs (and never getting them) I'm committing to doing this for myself and making it work. Fuck 'em.

I'm in the Poconos at the moment. PA. I try to travel around the tri-state area as much as a I can, sometimes for work, sometimes for visiting friends.

Totally open to settling down again. I've been nomadic for the past five years and I'm ready to slow down, find a nice community of people, and hopefully fall in love someday. Mostly on here just to meet amazing people, and let things happen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking cookies, making breakfast, biking, hiking, long walks in woods or cities, exploring, drawing robots, Twitter (@sethw) and other Internet things, making coffee, long distance bus and train travel (my record is 27 hours), sleeping anywhere, playing bass (since 1991).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The beard. The gray hair. Sometimes the dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Metal of various types (hair, doom, stoner, sludge, technical death), grunge, math-rock, rock, Tron-soundtrack, and as a bass player into Primus / Victor Wooten. Always open to new genres, but I've been immersed in metal for a long while now.

Breakfast foods are my favorite, and pizza, coffee, cookies, chocolate, Mexican food, Indian food. Bagels and coffee. MMMM.

Magazines: Monocle, Decibel, skate and BMX magazines, Offscreen Mag, The Great Discontent.

Books: Star Wars, 'Death Star.' 4 Hour Work Week. Purple Cow. Nerdy, I know. I need to read more.

Ask me if I've seen a movie. I'll probably say no. Yea, I'm that guy. But I love love love Star Wars. Stoked for this December.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music (currently the new Mutoid Man, Ohhms, Ghost).
2. A hoodie for when it starts to get cold.
3. Good friends to talk to.
4. The computer / iPhone / wifi (for work!)
5. Snacks. MMmmm.. snacks.
6. Alone time. I neeeeed alone time for recharging.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The stars, and how long it took the light to reach the earth.
The woods, and how I don't spend enough time in them.
Taxes. Fucking taxes. Grrr.
Getting older.
How many albums I still haven't listened to this year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home writing metal trivia for the next week, listening to Overkill, and snacking.

Out with friends in a new city eating cheap food.

I'm a total hermit, most of the time. Would rather stay in and listen to music / play board games / video games than visit a loud bar filled with amateur hour bullshitery.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Divorced (since 2008).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy record shops, book stores, coffee shops, all while swapping adventure stories and life goals.