Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

setreset

58 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Hospitality
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Ok with the beaten track, just haven't spent much time there. If you're looking for someone who fits neatly into some kind of box, I'm not it. Can go anywhere from dive bar(real ones, not the ersatz version that's popular now) to 4 star and be OK. I have an open and curious mind, eclectic appetites and friends from many different walks of life. I work 5 nights a week as a restaurant manager, so my schedule is difficult for some. At some point I expect this to change, but for now that's what keeps the lights on. I don't get much chance to travel, but prefer to explore interesting places rather than sit on a beach. I took a wonderful trip to Iceland in March 2011, and just got back from 6 days in Portugal, historic Lisbon and fairytale Sintra, castles in the mist! Don't know where my next adventure will take me, just being open to see what presents itself. Meanwhile, I enjoy exploring in my native NYC,and my beautiful Brooklyn Heights neighborhood, and swimming at the city gym. I like people who are smart, worldly, intuitive, open minded and not allergic to my cat. (OK, I'll still like you if you're allergic, but it would be problematic in a relationship.) I have had great love in my life, and it would be nice to find that again, but I would be just as happy to find a true friend, a warm lover, somone to share the journey with. If you think you're interested, drop me a message and tell me about yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Looking to make a big change - just not sure what yet
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding amazing things that other people have overlooked
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
intensity - whether I mean to or not!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Conan Doyle, TS Elliot,Basho H Rider Haggard, Basho, Barbara Kingsolver, Agatha Christie, Chandler, Hammett, all Jazz from experimental to straight ahead, R&B, Blues, Rock, Latin, World, Classical, some rap, and anything that feels true, art by living artists, any food cooked by someone who actually likes to feed people. Like documentaries, mysteries, old b&w noir movies. and the NY Knicks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A safe place to live and my cat. Everything else is gravy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next step in my life and how to get there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for an old Charlie Chan movie on TV, but they just don't show them anymore - damn!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a horrible sense of direction, probably because I don't drive.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You take your personal growth seriously,don't think it's anti intellectual to have a tv and a smartphone, aren't so flummoxed by Gravity's Rainbow that you feel the need to mention it on your profile, and have good posture.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!