Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

severan1

28 M New Haven, CT

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, I guess I'd better do this thing. I'm an Englishman living in America, and revel in the confusion my accent sometimes generates. I genuinely like what I do (palaeontology, or the study of long-deceased organisms) and find myself too interested in everything to ever get really bored.
I enjoy socialising with my friends and trying out new things, although I will freely admit to being a bit of a fish out of water when it comes to social situations involving more than four people. My worst habit perhaps is being a little too prone to using work as an excuse to avoid having to interact with people whenever I have a major project going, but generally I'm the one trying to get everyone out for dinner.
I've just moved to New Haven for postdoctoral work, having finished my PhD in May. I don't know many people here yet, and am slowly exploring the town.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Settling in to New Haven for my postdoctoral work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, science, working with fossils, I like to cook
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent, once I get talking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dune, Redwall, Lord of the Rings
Movies: Kingdom of Heaven, Star Wars
Shows: QI, How I Met Your Mother
Music: Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull, Deep Purple, Queen, Led Zeppelin
Food: All, except things with lactose - sadly lactose intolerant :(
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen, food, water, gravity, atmosphere, light
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Eurypterids, my specialty :) Nature, other scientific topics
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating out with friends, going for drinks, etc.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to hang out sometime! Or just get to know each other via the internet :)