Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sf1024

45 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:14pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Stable, independent, professional, inquisitive, considerate, communicative, honest, loyal. I grew up in New England, in Massachusetts, and still carry that down-to-earth East Coast attitude with me. Have lived in SF for over 10 years which I think technically makes me a "native."

Not too much into the bar/club scene but I enjoy going out with friends occasionally. I can sometimes have a wry, sarcastic sense of humor that I keep only partially in check. I like people who have a sense of humor but can also converse about serious topics, like politics.

Interested in movies, museums, books, travel, and cooking. I love comic books (the spandex set only please). I have a 1,000+ comic book collection. (I actually don't know how many I own. It's a lot.) Interested in meeting people who are adventuresome, who enjoy the outdoors and physical activity.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, looking to make some changes in my life. Being more social and meeting new people is one, looking for a new job, and looking to buy my first new home. I'm also looking to get involved in some new volunteer opportunities. Also, after several years of family obligations and commitments that curtailed my ability to travel, I'm looking forward to visiting and exploring new places.
I’m really good at
Cooking. Basic stuff like roast chicken or lasagne. I make a really good chicken soup (that's the Jewish mothering instinct in me).
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book I've ever read was The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Klay. It's about a gay Jew and comic books, how could I not love it?

I also read a variety of magazines from The New Yorker to Entertainment Weekly. I like to keep up with pop culture and current affairs.

I have eclectic taste in movies, I'm not sure if I have a favorite. I like fantasy/sci-fi, I like skewed or dark comedies like Waiting For Guffman and Welcome to the Dollhouse. I know it's cliche but I could watch Mommie Dearest over and over again.

Current fave TV shows are Parks & Recreation, Louie, Once Upon A Time, Mad Men, and The Walking Dead. I probably watch too much TV as it is.

My musical tastes are for mostly electro-pop, including classic bands such as Pet Shop Boys (my favorite), New Order, and Depeche Mode, and other 80s bands such as Duran Duran, as well as modern acts such as Ladytron, Cut Copy, Holy Ghost! Robyn, La Roux, and Beth Ditto and Gossip. Always willing to listen to new stuff.

I like a variety of cuisine although I usually stick with familiar stuff like Italian. Least favorite is Japanese. I'm willing to try anything new at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Not necessarily in this order: Friends, comic books, fried chicken, my iPad, fresh air, hugs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What kind of dog I'd like to have some day. I like corgis, beagles, schnauzers, and labs.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home catching up on my DVR'ed shows from the week. Occasionally, I will go out to meet friends for drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get impatient very quickly in slow moving lines.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like what you read and want to find out more.