Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 San Mateo, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jan 23
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Strictly other
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Sales / Marketing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Long Story Short: I'm a nerdy business professional. (ISFJ)

Long Story Less Short: After living my first 24 years in Minnesota I moved out to the west coast (Los Angeles) to pursue work. I found a job as a TV/movie critic for an online publication, and worked there for seven years. Three years ago the job promoted me up to San Francisco, and I spent too much time working and not enough taking in SF culture. Recently I just transitioned out of a great job making sports video games, to a major tech company which will remain nameless. With my new hours/salary am finally starting to feel like I'm at home in the city... which has led me to look for someone to join me taking in the sights.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I tend to spend a lot of time at work, but I've recently been trying to adhere to a 9 to 5 schedule so that I can make more time for the gym, socializing, road trips, watching movies and TV, reading books, writing, and photography during hikes around the Bay.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being the guy you talk to when you're having a problem, my work, photography, giving advice at the gym, carving a perfect schedule for a trip to Disneyland, suggesting the right movie to watch, and making my friends laugh (although you'd never get it from this mundane profile).

What I'm really not good at: Creating an OKCupid profile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm either smiling or laughing. If you're not I ask why not? Maybe you need to spend more time with somebody like me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: No real favorite, I tend to like all books I've read pretty equally. But the last couple books I read were American Gods, Good Omens, Brave New World, The Great Gatsby, The Hunger Games Trilogy, and Asterios Polyp. Currently I'm working my way through Gone Girl.

Movie: Godfather, Casablanca, Singin' in the Rain, Die Hard, Rocky, Rushmore, Jurassic Park, Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Once Upon a Time in the West, South Park, and really anything made by Pixar. Favorite movie I've seen recently movie was Her. But when it comes to movies I could watch over and over again, I'd have to say The Princess Bride.

TV Show: Daily Show, Colbert Report, Game of Thrones, Archer, Parks and Rec, Veep, Hannibal, Homeland, The Americans, Mad Men, Louie, Justified, Sherlock, The Wire, Breaking Bad, Battlestar Galactica, Arrested Development.

Music: I listen to just about everything except modern country. My favorite albums over the past couple years though are "Random Access Memories" by Daft Punk, "...Like Clockwork" by Queens of the Stone Age, "The Heist" by Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and "Dear Science" by TV on the Radio.

Food: Sushi, Chinese, and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends are the most important things in my life. However, I also couldn't do without good conversation, sitting in my back yard with a interesting book, catching up on news on my iPhone/iPad, and finishing up my work days with a rigorous workout at the gym.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
As a big sports fan, am I traitor for no longer following the Vikings, Timberwolves, Twins and Wild, but changing my alliance to the 49ers, Warriors, Giants and Sharks? On a related note, should I buy season tickets for the Warriors next season?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dining at a good restaurant, chatting over a drink. Going to the theater if a decent movie came out that week. Or, after a tough week I'll tend to stay in and curl up in front of the fireplace and watch some TV to decompress.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I had something here... I pulled it as it was the only thing I got messages about. That said, if you want to know what it is, start up a conversation, I'm an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for somebody to talk with, laugh with, and spend your time with.

Also, if you can help teach me how to use my new DSLR camera that'd be a plus.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption
You look great!
I’m Done