Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sfaaron83

31 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.79m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I guess I'm a bit restless.

I'm from Zurich, then moved to Italy, then back to Switzerland, and now to San Francisco, because I had the opportunity and it seemed a cool thing to do. Also, I've been an expat for most of my life, so I got used to it. Some of the perks are that you always get to complain about everything, and can feign ignorance and "cultural differences" when you screw up :-)

I work as a software engineer outside the city and spend far more time behind a computer than I'd like to.

I like people. I'm quite social, and like hanging out, or doing things together. I prefer to do things in places where conversation is possible - I'd rather go to a bar than a club.

I like being outside - I hike quite a bit, and I have four bicycles (and have to be careful not to get any more). I built one of them pretty much from parts, including spoking the wheels. I won't talk about them unless you ask though, and I don't wear skinny jeans :-)

I know how to open a coconut with a machete, and have done so on several occasions. I own a machete which was given to me by a Colombian.

I'm almost blind on my right eye. This makes me terrible at judging distances, and I suck at all games which involve catching a ball. I refuse to play ping pong.

I grew up on a farm with a vineyard. We made our own wine and sold some of it too. What's left of that is that I like to try different wines, and drink too much :-)

I like good food, and I love to cook. I make great Italian food. I lived in Italy for many years, I guess that helps. I'm a sucker for blue cheese.

I like to read - thrillers, historic books, the classics. I have a couple of hundred books on my shelf, and I still read paper books. I don't like ebook readers because I'd have to be careful with them and remember to charge them.

I like to do manual work. I have an extensive set of tools. The most recent thing I built is a wooden bike rack I installed on my balcony (for the four bikes mentioned above). It was a bloody masterpiece of engineering. The asshole building managers made me take it down because it "infringes the rules".

I like maps. I have maps of most places I've ever been to. When I plan to go somewhere, I usually buy a map first, so I also have several maps of places I never actually went to. I navigate with a road atlas, not a GPS.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in tech and I like it most of the time. I'd prefer to have a bit more outside time during work, but everything else about the job is pretty cool.

When not at work, I explore San Francisco and the rest of California. I like doing road trips, bicycle and motorcycle tours.
I’m really good at
Nerd stuff. Fixing things. Cooking Italian food. Telling stories. Giving massages.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books about real adventurers. "Three Cups of Tea", "Into the Wild". Or thrillers - Sherlock Holmes is still the best of all. The Dragon Tattoo trilogy is also cool.

Kafka. Michener. "The Perfume". Camilleri. Calvino. Hemingway. "House of Spirits". Right now I'm reading Anna Karenina.

When driving (which I do quite a lot), I listen to podcasts - BBC documentaries, This American Life, Deutsche Welle, Snap Judgement.

I'll watch anything with Michelle Rodriguez in it.

Music is not really my thing - I like Pink Floyd, Daft Punk, Led Zeppelin, Joss Stone, Amy Winehouse, The Arctic Monkeys, Kraftwerk.

I like almost all food, with a preference for things with a strong taste - blue cheese, red meat, most spicy things, ginger.
The six things I could never do without
Swiss army knife
Bicycle
Tea
Good bread
Roquefort
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people do what they do.
How to achieve maximum clarity with least number of words and the simplest grammar.
My next adventure.
Cooking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like big butts and I cannot lie.

I am the slowest texter in the world. I hate those tiny keyboards. I'm too old for this shit.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to meet - I have no interest in an online relationship.
If shopping, dressing up and painting your nails are not your main interests.
If you can teach me Spanish.