Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:29pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Back in sf from berlin!

SF is never never land, no one here ever grows up. Born and raised on a coffee farm in Hawai'i, went out to the east coast for college (Somerville, MA), then put down roots in the bay. Used to work as a 3d animator, loved it but disliked the business side of running a small production shop. Got a sweet tooth for web programming and went to work with friends hacking on environmental and social issues. Who knows what's next?

I love to get outside when I can, snowboarding in the winter and hiking in the summer. Reading, watching good movies, parties and cooking with friends are all at the top of the list. Climbing is also a lot of fun, though I haven't been doing much of that lately. The only game I still play is Super Mario, on my beat up 8bit.
What I’m doing with my life
Hacking for social change.
I’m really good at
Staying up late when I should be acting responsible.
The first things people usually notice about me
That depends on whether I am "on" or "off." There are two different modes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I recommend Dune and Diamond Age as SciFi for non-SciFi people. Recently read The Windup Girl which was really interesting and original but rather unrelentingly grim. I keep saying that I want to read something other that sci-fi nerd books, yet keep buying the next Game of Thrones. I also like reading economic history but holy shit is that a boring hobby.

Movies: Huge film buff, but especially love really good animation. Spirited Away and Akira are my two fav's.

Recently seen: Drive (AKA "Ryan Gosling Stares at Things"). Good car chases; should have been directed by John Hughes.

Current Music: the Naked and Famous, m83, Love is All, Beirut, the Magnetic Fields, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros's, the Magnetic Dipoles (ok I made that up), the Cars and various cheezy 80's, Wolf Parade. I like dancing to electronic music but I don't keep track of it (I still think Underworld is rad, clearly I'm living in the past).

The Pixies were the best.
The six things I could never do without
The interwebs. Mi bicicleta. Coffee. COFFEE.

That's only four.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How reality lives in the cross-section of our ideologies. The gestalt existence of consciousness. How life occurs between the frames.

But not really, right? Most of the time, my thoughts are total crap!
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying in the mission or hacking. Or both. If it's summer, I'm tubing, hiking, off to the sierras, hot springing, anything to get outside.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
"If you want to." <---- everyone and their pet lemur puts this as their answer. With all due respect, people — no shit!!!

You like to geek out about people and societies and all the little details and how crazy it all is. Possibly over coffee. Spiked with whiskey and sarcasm.