Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36-50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:46am
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Judaism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English, French (Somewhat), Hebrew (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved to SF from NYC eight years ago for a better quality of life. Love to explore.
Technology pays the bills but, studied fine art in college which did not prepare me for paying rent. So, initially made a living as a graphics prostitute: Commercial photography, advertising and design before walking away to pursue a career as a Geek.

Prefer to talk in person. Not so much on the phone. Physical interaction is important. Great conversationalist and listener. Bloody fantastic at cocktail parties. Accomplished storyteller.

Addicted to two wheels; bicycles and motorcycles. Spin Coach and active road tripper.

Enjoy reading the NYT on Sundays and listen to NPR. I have Karl Kassel's voice on my voicemail.

Respectful. Chivalrous. Acutely self aware.

We interrupt this summary with a little rant: I have been on OKC for over two years. Been on some good dates. Been on a whole bunch of bad ones. A few lasting relationships. A lot of OMG this is so not right.
Obviously, I have not found what I am looking for or I wouldn't be here. I am more than a little jaded by the process. This is SF, the land of unconventional relationships. The question that begs asking is what am I looking for? The perfect Partner? Existence of this is questionable. Sex? Sure I like sex. I am pretty good at it and I know a thing or two. Children? No Children? Not an issue. Monogamous? Non-monogamous? Bi? Poly? Traditional? Kinky? English as a second language?
At this stage, there is no script. no grand plan. I have walked off the reservation. Now back to the regularly scheduled program.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in Tech. Quality control. For the last two years I worked at a BioTech Company. Before that, a computer company. I have been in advertising and graphic design, taught community college, sold motorcycles, and pulled quite a few Cubanos (If you do not know, you should ask- its a coffee thing). I have had half a dozen careers and I probably will have a half dozen more.
I work a solid job that pays the bills, keeps me in expensive toys and challenges me to find a work/life balance and figure out what I am meant to do. Perhaps to write the next great american novella: Tales of a Recovering Genius. I can see the cease and desist order already.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and engaging people. Being patient and understanding. Getting people to relax and lower their defenses. I am a kick ass masseuse - One of my college roommates studied at the Swedish Institute of Massage taught me almost everything I know. Picked up a couple other interesting skills but you will have to ask.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses. People mistake me for Stanley Tucci all the time.
Some people comment on my language. Words and the combinations of them are a canvas that I never tire of painting. Friends and colleagues think I am detail oriented and meticulous. It is really just a mild case of OCD.
When out on a bicycle or at the gym, people tend to stare at the tattoos.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Siddartha, Neuromancer, BladeRunner, Laurence of Arabia, Princess Bride, Finding Neverland, Ten Commandments (such great dialog!) Doctor Who, The Blacklist, Justified (again with the dialog), Afghan Whigs, Palms Out (rest in peace) Techno (old school Paul Oakenfold, Armen Van).
I am into music in a big way. When you are teaching five spin classes a week, you tend to go through a crap-ton of music. Arcade Fire to Frank Zappa.
I am a total food snob. Love the cheap hole in the wall set your taste buds on fire dives that may or may not be on the health departments radar as much as the four-star can't get a reservation without sacrificing a first born. And I cook; breakfast, lunch and dinner. Have Wok, will travel (pretty good with a skillet as well as open flame).
Chicago style hot dogs, NY bagel and a schmeer, Pizza you can fold, Burma Superstar and Strawberry Pop Tarts (did you know that they are flammable! Do NOT leave em in the toaster while showering)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family
My Friends
My Motorcycle(s)
My Bicycle
Chocolate. Life is not worth living without chocolate. And coffee. And Sticky Buns - The breakfast pastry that is.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe and everything. How 42 came to be the answer to the ultimate question of aforementioned life, universe and everything.

Food. Shelter. Sex. (not necessarily in that order)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Winding down. Hanging out with friends. Going to a show or OKC date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Spent 36 hours in Queens Central Booking (A fantastic story).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interested in intelligent dialog.
Like to laugh and love and play.
If you think motorcyclists are naughty.