sfvato
52 San Francisco, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
sfvato
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Queer, Chicano, progressive, activist, a good kisser, introspective, intelligent, wanderlust enthusiast, well read, good humored, sometimes i'm chill, sometimes i want to get my groove on. Love spending time with family and friends....I've answered a few of the question on here but I really hate tests. Rather meet in person and see if chemistry is there.
What I’m doing with my life
Started a new job 4 mos ago, catching up with friends, eating well, getting into gym, catching up on music, reading more with my free time. Always try to leave a small footprint on mother earth. I love to travel to see and experience more of this big planet we live on. Wanna come?
I’m really good at
Organizing things: parties, fundraiser, people's lives, people's stuff. Also good at making folks smile, cooking. Waking up before the alarm goes off. kissing. Traveling (solo or with friends). I'm an excellent travel planner (off the beaten path, low budget), getting to know the locals type of travel (not really into "destination" travel).
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, my easy going demeanor, my bald head.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Massacre of the Dreamers, Zapagonia, A Castillo; A People's History of the U.S., H Zinn, The Progressive, Powell's Books, all 3 "The Girl Who..."; Amelie, love indies and foreign films, Six Feet Under, Nurse Jackie; Aterciopelados, Lila Downs, Stones, Pretenders, Pixies, Cafe Tacuba, Lucinda Williams, Jazz, rock, blues, r&b; anything mom made, ceviche at playa azul, tacos de lengua.
The six things I could never do without
My family of friends (or maybe it is my friends of the family, en espanol nomas familia), my ipod (love music), my sense of humor, my cup of coffee, tacos de lengua, dark beer and/or red wine, (if i still had the dog, i'd give up the tacos de lengua)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make positive change in the world; where to travel next; images in the clouds; what to make for dinner? Why is it that better technology makes for a longer work day/week? Who is a better kisser John Seda or Kevin Alejandro?
On a typical Friday night I am
Ready for the weekend. I'm not your typical american nor am i typically queer. Sometimes out having drinks with friends, maybe at home making dinner, possibly at a movie, or headed somewhere interesting (not that SF is not interesting), maybe at home chilling with a bottle of wine, and a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Perhaps you should message me and we can discuss....
You should message me if
You have a pulse. OK, honestly, if you are a decent human being, with good kissing skills and intelligence, interested in experiencing the world, like books, like film, like music, like dogs, cats, like to eat well, like social justice.....Maybe you just want to hang out. Drop me a line, but I might bite.....
More