Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sgentlewarrior

65 Auburn, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 58–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy coming home to my simple rural lifestyle. My growing years were spent in a metropolitan setting but half of my early summer vacations from school were in the country with relatives. So there I learned the lessons and values of country life and that is why I prefer to live away from the city today.

My tastes for life are now simple, being no longer the adventurous and impetuously virile young man that I was. I enjoy staying at home as equally as going out, and maybe even taking the occasional weekend trip....something very rare because of the expense and having horses to care for.

My outdoor exercises are usually doing those things necessary to care for a small 2-acre 'spread' with horses like barn work, pasture tending with the tractor, and hauling and stacking 100# hay bales. My hunting and fishing days are behind me now and I'm not a golfer but I might decide spontaneously to take a short hike somewhere just to photograph nature.

Indoors I like to cook when I can (I traditionally make a to-die-for prime rib roast every Christmas) but I'm no gourmet chef nor do I have the 'repertoire' that many folks have. I do like to read although much of the reading material seems to be online rather than in books. I seem to do a lot of creative writing and my emails tend to be like book compositions (as evidenced by my writings here). I can sew when I have to and even have a Bernina 1203 that I'm still learning how to use (I scored it used but in excellent, just-serviced shape from of all places, Goodwill!...and with all the documentation); if you're wondering how well I can sew, not as good as most folks but I have the necessary tools and can follow and cut and sew from a pattern and was actually thinking about making albs for my choir if they wanted to get all the material. I also like the occasional glass of Chardonnay after dinner while watching a movie or my favorite program.

So I'm mostly the stay-at-home kind of guy now and I can truly say I've "been there, done that", and now looking forward to what the rest of life has in store. But, given the "right" woman for the rest of my life, I'm sure I can be coaxed out and become a little daring again.

As with many men my age the years have taken their toll. No longer can I brag about maintaining that 176# high-school weight that I did for so very many years and the position of the belt-line is now tenuous at best. However, under the roughened exterior and all the crust of age is still the caring and loving teddy-bear person longing to be loved and held. I still want to enjoy cuddling and holding hands while sitting on the couch with my 'significant other' while sipping on a glass of wine and watching a movie whether it's an action/adventure or a "chick flick"....I can enjoy either and have even been known to silently shed a tear inside. Just being together is what is so very important. I've been hurt more times than I'd care to admit, sometimes more than once by the same person, and have built up a layer of 'armor' because of it. But it is by no means impenetrable, but only by the right woman. I'm by no means "co-dependent" but I do feel some parallels to the lyrics in the old Gershwin song "Someone To Watch Over Me" (one of my favorites and one I have sung).

I have raised four beautiful children who have grown and long left the "nest", and now raise their own offspring with many of the good values their mother and I had taught them.

Music is a big part of my life, having begun my education at a VERY early age. I've lost most of the concert pianist abilities over the years but still have more than enough left to accompany music ministers on a piano or maybe an organ (I never did learn pedal techniques). And I can sing. How well? Let's just say I've had singing experience. You can rest assured that I'll never be charged with "5th degree assault with a karaoke song". I've even done a little musical and dramatic community theater in my day.

It was also my music that brought me back to my faith and made it so important in my life, especially now in my later years. I can see now why God gave me the musical talents in my early years and concurrently why I was educated in a Catholic school. Going back to church and being 'recruited' into the choir (just to keep me going?) gave me the wonderful musical experiences as a now-mature adult and brought back the vocal talents I was taught as a child. Now I can clearly see that what I do in the Music Ministry, the convergence of both these parts of my life was destined for encouraging and nurturing the faith of others. So this has become my life's work. I spend time reading and learning about my faith and especially how music is integrated into the practices of faith. Don't worry, I am not trying to be some kind of evangelist attempting to convert anyone and everyone and I don't ever intend to. But it is that service to others which is of great importance to me. My mission is simply to encourage and nurture what's already inside someone and perform my tasks within the confines of the worship service.

So that's the summary....sorry for getting so carried away, but thank you for reading this far.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Overall, I'm just enjoying life as it goes...just me and my one remaining 'pony' (actually he's a 15-hand, very-spirited Arabian gelding). I'm semi-retired right now and pursuing enough gainful employment to comfortably maintain the 'creature comforts'. Otherwise, I stay occupied with my church activities in the music ministry.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...being loving and caring, music, "techie stuff" and having the tenacity to find solutions to practical problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't look my age...quite complimentary at this stage of the game. Someone told me a long time ago that I exuded a 'stage presence' which makes me noticeable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I don't get much of an opportunity to 'recreationally read'; movies: hard to say...sci-fi/fantasy?...old classics ("Casablanca", "Singing in the Rain", etc); music: I can listen to all kinds, but my favorite music is anything pre-1970, and mostly 30's, 40's and 50's; food: plain...very mild wings...burgers...non-spicy foods...some Cantonese Chinese; favorite coffee drink: a "Redeye", two espresso shots over a 20-oz dark roast drip; favorite cocktail: a "Hurricane", as made at 'Ye Olde Absinthe House" on Bourbon St; favorite outdoor cafe: eating beignets and drinking cafe' au'lait at Cafe' Du Monde in the Quarter;
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God
2. Water & food
3. My children
4. Music
5. True friends
6. Horses
7. Computational and communication devices
...OK...so there are at least seven things in my life that I could never do without. "My loving woman" would be part of the top four but obviously that's the one I'm doing without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to live the rest of my life to the fullest, and if I will ever find that right woman to share the rest of my life and my faith together.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating dinner at home, watching my favorite programs or a movie, and making plans for my weekend activities. I might decide to go out for a little while to my favorite karaoke lounge with friends or alone where the clientele are mostly older and appreciate singers like me who can perform vintage songs well.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that I recognize that I have my faults, weaknesses, and failings...and have been wrong more times than I was aware or would admit. I realize now that each waking hour is yet another opportunity to improve and become a better person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
ALL of the below:
1. fidelity is something you practice and believe in
2. want a headstrong but loving and gentle man for a friend...or more
3. not expecting a shower of gifts since I've yet to win the Lottery
4. you're not in a rush to get married but would consider it
5. you're serious and not into game-playing with people's emotions
6. you like 30's, 40's and 50's music like Gershwin and Sinatra and you can enjoy going to a karaoke bar
7. you appreciate oratorios such as Mozart's "Requiem" and Handel's "Messiah"
8. you like horses
9. you're curious about the other good things about me
10. I haven't scared you off yet

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!