Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sgt_politeness

34 M Burbank, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I always remind people of someone they know, but they can't quite figure out who.

I travel the world for work, but when I'm home I tend to stay insulated in the Burbank area.

I prefer having just a few good friends, but like knowing a lot of people.

I have an affinity for stand-up comedy. I go to shows two or three times a month and have been trying to motivate myself to get back into standup.

I love playing guitar. I'm not great, but I'm not bad. My goal is to eventually be able to put in Appetite For Destruction and play along with the whole thing from "Welcome to The Jungle" straight through to "Rocket Queen." I'm 20% there.

I also have a 90's Alt Rock Cover band. We just play for fun, and we're really good at being fun.
What I’m doing with my life
I tour with bands as a Guitar Tech. I currently work for The Deftones. I worked for Sublime the last 18 moths and before that OK Go, just to name a few. My resume is pretty long after 8 years of doing this and I've gotten to see amazing places and be a part of great things. When I'm home I usually have a lot of free time and end up reading at Starbucks a lot and going to the local dive each night.

I would like to write the next great american novel, but since I'm not a writer, I'll be content with just reading it.
I’m really good at
Stand up comedy. Well, maybe not "really" good at it, but "pretty" good at it. I've always loved stand up and at a young age dreamed of doing it. I love the art of Standup and crafting a joke.

I'm really good at Karaoke too.

Board games Like Settlers of Catan and Pandemic.
Seriously, "Settlers Of Catan" is the best board game ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have really pretty eyes. It's true, I can't help but get lost in my own gaze every time I look in a mirror. It's something I've learned to deal with.
The six things I could never do without
1. Books
2. Wireless Internet
3. This American Life, Nerdist, The Indoor Kids, and Adam Carolla Podcasts.
4. Slash Guitar Solos
5. Social Interaction
6. My Gibson Les Paul
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How different things will be in 10 years, 50 years, 100 years.

I like to think about space too.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing science. By science I mean drinking with friends, with white lab coats on.

or

In the middle of a rock show for work
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I usually wear woman's deodorant because I prefer those smells to "manly" scents.

I have a pair of boxers that have airplanes on them. Every time I fly I wear them.

My cholesterol is a little high, but in the yellow zone, not the red zone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are the Gate Keeper. I'm the Key Master

I don't even know how to go on dates anymore. You should just come over and do laundry (I have my own machines) and then if we're cool we'll take it from there. I mean, I'm a stranger so you probably shouldn't come over. I know I'm not gonna assault you but you don't know that. Even if you did come over I would think that you don't value yourself enough because you blindly went to a strangers house, in LA of all places. Let's just call this whole thing off. I give up.