Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Oakland, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 23-30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
Relationship Type
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
People say a distinct characteristic of mine is my sarcasm and bad jokes that typically result in people laughing at and/or with me. It's chill and all in good humor though since I enjoy laughing at myself and making others laugh.

I’m a Stanford grad, and after doing a couple years of education research, I decided to become an educator. Regardless of what I do, I’m a nerd—I enjoy learning, analyzing the world, concocting amusing metaphors, and understanding other perspectives. I am always down for an intellectual brawl.

My sanity relies on fitness. I’ve gotten into doing triathlons this past year and get immense satisfaction out of testing my endurance, and pushing myself mentally and physically. I aspire to have more muscle mass (or tone) than other guys. Just because, well, that would be cool.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying my best to support students in growing intellectually and emotionally. I am in my first few years of teaching, so I spend a lot of time trying to temper frustration with positivity. To summarize my job though, I spend a lot of time with many amazing young minds.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Bad jokes, making awkward moments fun and candy crush. I’m also pretty good at confronting teenage attitude.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People typically think I'm pretty 'normal,' more reserved, and calm--but eventually realize that I can be snarky and ridiculous at the same time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: hip hop and classical, the best combination.
Food: fried oysters...and apple fritters
Shows: Parks and Rec, Modern Family, Arrested Development, 30 Rock, The Office, Jane the Virgin
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Weekends (particularly Friday nights and Saturdays)
Physical Fitness
Friends and Family
Dialogue around race, class and gender issues
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social inequity, my cultural biases, privilege and random questions about stuff. How can you tell when an area is undergoing gentrification or genuine improvement? What would happen if I dressed like a dude for a day? Who the hell thought corsets were ever a good idea?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
…You can handle pretty bad--well in my opinion bad-ass--puns and jokes. I appreciate people who can dish back at least the same 'caliber' of humor.

…You are willing to get yourself into nerdy debates about trivial to more substantial things.

…You are conscious about your privilege, how race, class and other factors impact your life trajectories and opportunities. You are active in naming the ways that our society advantages some over others.