Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shadowrider504

40 M Kenner, LA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a single full time dad. That statement alone defines me. My teenage daughter lives with me here in the burbs of New Orleans.
I have a fantastic career that I love (yes that's right I have a job!). I do NOT live with either of my parents (I know I know hard to believe but true).
I have a real running vehicle and everything! (Ever notice when you have to talk about yourself almost every sentence starts with I? Its so "me me me" ....ugh)!

Let's see. I guess I should keep going so you'll have something to dislike me for. Hmm. Ok I'm not the "go to church on Sunday" type. Though I do have a spiritual side (notice I said spiritual and not religious). My political views are pretty liberal leaning.

I want to do some traveling (as in the world...not just to Orlando or the Grand Canyon).

What else? OH YEAH! I play trumpet (now if that's not dorky enough to scare the potentials off, I don't know what is). Yes I am a bit dorky but that is a moniker I wear proudly. Loves me some jazz and blues. (classical too and most other genres)

I like tats. (TATS people I said TATS. Get your mind out of the damn gutter) I have a few small tats and I'm sure I'll get more before my days are through.

I'm not really sure how much about myself I'm supposed to put here. I mean there has to be some sort of balance reached. Too little and people reading have nothing to go by. Too much and people think I'm conceited and like to talk about myself (which I really don't ....I'm doing this as a necessary evil). But I think I'll just summarize and hope that there is enough of me written here to get this ball rolling.

In short, (and that says IN SHORT not I'm short) I am a stable, single father that likes music. I'm a bit of a dorkmeister and not really politically motivated. I always seem to have some sort of sarcastic afterthought (hence the incessant abuse of the parentheses). And finally, you'll never ever ever ever find another one like me (lucky for all of us huh?).

That's it! That's all you're getting out of me. Well for now anyway. If you wanna know more you'll just have to wait for the sequel (or you could send a message and ask....that works too). Until then...

“He who would learn to fly one day must first learn to stand and walk and run and climb and dance; one cannot fly into flying.” -Friedrich Nietzsche
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm a friggin' ginger!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite Books:
The Tao of Pooh
The Te of Piglet
The I Ching
Tao Te Ching
Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
(sorry no Harry Potter or Twilight)

Favorite Movies:
The Princess Bride
Coming to America
Batman (the original with Jack as Joker)
Avatar
The entire Star Wars saga
Dazed and Confused
The Wild One
Gone With the Wind
MST3000
Rocky Horror Picture Show
The Life of Brian (yes more than the Holy Grail)

Favorite TV shows:
UFC
Family Guy
Futurama
South Park
American Dad
History Channel
Discovery Channel
Buffy
Parks and Rec
Tosh.o
Worlds Dumbest
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Id like to have my lawyer present during questioning, please.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you read this and feel you would like to talk to me....you should send a message.

If you don't at least say hi, I'll never know you were interested.

So speak up!