Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shaggyny

44 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–44
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from upstate NY, and have lived in and around the city for quite a while now. Currently I live in Orange County, but am relocating back down to the city in the next few months. I work on the UES very close to midtown and am in the city far more than where I live.
I am much more laid back in social circumstances, and am a bit of a renaissance man when it comes to activities. I am equally comfortable in a bar/lounge, or playing some sports, going to a museum, or laying out in a park and relaxing.
I enjoy traveling (especially planning out trips) but def haven't done enough. I have been to several locations in the US, but my passport is relatively new and I would love to plan out some international adventures!
I enjoy watching and playing all kinds of sports. Basketball & tennis are two of my fav's, but I have trouble finding time to do so. I do my best to stay in shape ( lots of walking in the city helps) but am a night owl, and lack sleep some days.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a Manager in a print shop. It keeps me busy and there are always interesting challenges that come up. I have been doing much better at curing my workaholic nature. This has sometimes tipped the work/play balance in the wrong direction, and I am looking to tip that scale in the other direction again. Recently I have been getting out more and enjoying some night spots.

I have a 16 year old son that lives with his Mom - he's such a great kid!!! (I'm not just saying that bc he's my son of course).
I trying to slow down and enjoy life, going out to restaurants, lounges, or concerts once in a while with new friends. Then also have times where I just chill and watch a movie or television on the couch and relax and cuddle up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using apps to find new and fun things to do in the city (ie Yelp, bloomspot, meetup, bitehunter, ect...)
Enjoy sports like Tennis and basketball
Fitting into crowded subway cars during rush hour
Walking very fast.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my height, my goatee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love movies - many fav's but stand outs would be Moulin Rouge, Sweeny Todd (Tim Burton's), Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Fifth Element, Shame, True Romance, Revolutionary Road, Black Swan, Sin City, Let The Right One In, The Descent (fav horror movie) and The Professional. Kate Winslet is my all time fav actress!! She is amazing in every movie.

I enjoy all types of music from classic rock to R&B, but my favorite right now is trance and electronic dance music. I'm really into Armin Van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Cosmic Gate and Deadmau5 to name a few. Also love Prince, Rhianna, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Doors, A Tribe Called Quest and the list goes on... Not a huge fan of country music however.
Love all foods, but seafood and sushi are fav's. I love to try new types of dishes out and the city has so much to offer!!
There are a lot of great tv shows now, and a few of my top picks are The Walking Dead, True Blood, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, Dexter, Homeland, Breaking Bad, Survivor (yep) and Seinfeld.
I also watch ESPN at least once a day to get my sports fix in.
I haven't been reading as many books as I used to but a couple fav authors are Anne Rice and Clive Barker. Love classics like Poe and AC Doyle. I recently finished 'How will you measure your life' by Clayton Christiansen.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
My iphone (plus my bluetooth headphones for my musical pleasure)
Entertainment - music, movies, tv, going out in nyc
Sam Adams beer (it's really good)
my fav foods
great sex (do all guys list this?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next adventure I'm getting into! I love to plan trips and nights out and that sometimes can be just as fun as when I'm actually there.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out for drinks with friend's, seeing an EDM DJ, or staying in and watching a movie, whatever may be the mood of that night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hometown is named Horseheads. Not making that name up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like sarcastic and possibly funny guys
You like some type of movie or tv show
You like guys with tattoos (I have 2)
You like to travel
You like a down to earth guy
You like to plan things but also do things on the fly.
Bonus points if you are into EDM