Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Atlanta, GA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 12
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Artist, mystic, musician, seeker. I am the salt-doll dropped into the sea, The old man on the mountain, the child at play, the shaman on the edge of reason looking into the void, the listener in the silence.
I love learning, painting. and discovering new ways to approach it. I'm always seeking an image, idea, notion that may become a work of art. I like people and love to be around creative types, but tend to recharge on my own during personal time.

Let's see...what else? Hair is thinning on top a bit. Did I mention that already? I love being around creative friends who challenge and encourage me to be the best I can be. I enjoy concerts, festivals, dance, great dj's. Not much into clubbing these days and I really don't watch TV, at least not cable or broadcast TV. Movies, sure or Netflix downloads are ok.
I love philosophy, and think a lot about why things are the way they are, and have a very vibrant inner life. I love esoteric studies, learning about astronomy, fringe phenomena, tracking synchronicities and seeking out what is really behind the curtain of waking consciousness.
more to come...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working on an MFA (Masters of Fine Arts) at Savannah College of Art and Design in Atlanta, teaching at ITT technical school, holding drawing classes at my studio at the Goat Farm Arts Center, learning to play the didgeridoo, playing guitar and going to drum circles, studying esoteric writings, embracing the transformation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
art, music, love, technical stuff, building things, learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my genuine smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Indian, Ethiopian or Thai food, veggies, sushi. Not into TV for reasons which I won't articulate here. Movies I like but don't go too often and don't have a favorite. I will say however that one of the most profroundly influential films of my entire life was Kubrick's "2001: A Space Odyssey" which I saw as a child. Books: to numerous to list at the moment. All kinds of music including (but not limited to) electronic, dance, bluegrass, some classical, rock, 80's, world, but not particularly "gangsta" rap or gospel .
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
air, food, water, my friends, adventure, love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
women, art, consciousness
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out with friends at a musical or cultural event.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmmm...let me think.