Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

shambhallanyc

45 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Brooklyn born, but more of a world citizen. Though I've lived in the NY area most of my life I've also traveled a lot and it's given me good perspective. Ivy educated but pretty down to earth and unpretentious, I feel comfortable in all kinds of circumstances. I try to live a conscious life and enjoy meeting people who do the same. I'm looking for a "good thing" on this site and wish everyone the same luck!
What I’m doing with my life
As far as work, I'm in education - mostly teaching and counseling these days. I also run a non-profit program that provided free martial arts training for teens. Besides that, I love to travel, stay in shape, live a healthy lifestyle, cook, have fun with friends and family.
I’m really good at
being dependable and responsible and all that [yep, oldest child syndrome]
taking care of myself and others
seeing the quirky and absurd
trying to understand and listen
having fun
knowing how to work hard and how to relax
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my patience and calm, openness, quirky sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy a good book on almost any subject, and I switch betweeen fiction and non-fiction all the time. I like to read several books at the same time, right now I have 3 or 4 going!Too many favorites to list, but right now interested in good biographies and speculative fiction. My all-time favorite movies are probably from the 60s to the 80s, like Godfather 2, but i enjoy documentaries, international movies, and anything that is new and good. Been exploring Netflix last few months. Not a big TV person, but I love a good mini-series like The Wire. I have eclectic tastes in music and enjoy most anything. I also enjoy a wide range of food, and I'm a big fan of asian cuisine and love to try things from other countries and cultures. I love spices and flavors and things that bring a meal to life!
The six things I could never do without
a good book
family
friends
hope
sense of humor
#6 comes with eggroll
I spend a lot of time thinking about
our country and world
new things to do
work, friends, and family
finding a great woman
On a typical Friday night I am
Enjoying dinner or drinks with friends / doing something cultural / at home reading or watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Will be admitted to you when we know each other better, I promise!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You like what I am sayin'
You are open-minded, fit, emotionally available, affectionate
You don't like to play email tag, and are not a serial dater
You want a new friend to have fun with asap